High Places and Lovely Faces

My friend Tanya and I arrived today in Cuzco.  There are so many incredibly lovely views here!  It´s absolutely breathtaking, and we haven´t even been to the best place yet!  The lovely views also include the extremely lovely women whom I find to be extremely lovely, elegant, and very sexy.  While i´m not completely certain, I believe I have experienced ´love at first site´ 37 times.   

The food is quite different from any that I´ve ever eaten before.  More details to follow.

It was very nice seeing Tanya again.  She´s as lovely as ever and still displays the awesome personality she possesses. 

I think the altitude is going to be a real pain in the ass.  I totally screwed up and left  my ATM card in an ATM and didn´t discover it until several hours later.  I ran back to the place…about a kilometer…and developed a splitting headache.  Tanya and I purchased cocoa leaves to chew on…these evidently kill the appetite, give energy boosts, and assist the body with the high altitudes. 

I will be off line for the next five days.  We are going  on a trek, camping, and climbing all the way to Mochu Pichu.

I was saddened to learn about news from my company in Iraq today.  It seems that the lowest of lifeforms who is currently working in Mosul displayed his true self by instigating the government to initiate an investigation.  It sounds as though some things he reported weren´t completely true yet still resulted in the relief of my good friend John who was second in charge of the company.  Some people didn´t like him, and I´m quite confident that whoever the rat is did his deed out a grudge towards John.  I have also been informed that the tornado is still buzzing around the camp and more people will be relieved.

I´m still due to return to work on the 8th of next month.  Since John was the one who offered me the position in the Green Zone, I´m quite certain that I´ll most likely not get that position since people in charge tend to appoint and promote others they trust, like, and have confidence in…john and I had such a relationship.  I´m pretty bummed for him.

I´m off…

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2007

you´re in Cusco?? Oh I am unbelievabely, hideously jealous! I lived there and I´ve been dreaming of going back ever since, but I can´t afford it. Drink mate de coca for the altitude, it tastes foul but it helps. Ach, I am horribly jealous 😀 if you want advice, please ask me, I know the place like the back of my hand 🙂 random noter

March 22, 2007

i was hurting because of the altitude. it kicked me in the a s s . take it easy.