Official Quarantine, day one

So, the State of Michigan has been under Coronavirus quarantine since 12:01 AM this morning. I haven’t been leaving the house for much here lately, just trips to the store for my Dad and me, to get gas for the car, and that’s about it. I have been cleaning up the house for the past couple of days, and it’s starting to look and feel better since. I am taking one room at a time with my cleaning adventures, working slowly and taking breaks every so often. I kept putting off cleaning up for quite a while, but this quarantine has really has made me sit down and get started. Like my mom used to say, when you clean up, you find things. I have found some things I thought were lost forever, but when I cleaned up, Ta-da, there they were. In between cleanings, I took a nap and went to see my dad. He is doing pretty well, watching TV when I got there. I took him some rice that I made in my pressure cooker, which he appreciated. Had his with some Frank’s Red Hot (put that on everything). Watched Cheddar news on TV and chatted about what all’s been going on lately. Hopefully, your quarantine is going well.

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2020

Quarantine is going… don’t know whether it is good but…