Grateful

I am grateful to be alive

To be given a chance to live another day

I must not take my life for granted

But to use it so others can have a better life

I am far from being called a saint for I lived through my own mistakes and situations I could not control

All I hope for is a better life for everyone including my worst enemies and closest of friends

I pray that God may guide me to people who I can lend a hand in times of need

worldly riches I lack of for my wealth lies in the values I stand by each day

I am human and will fall from time to time

But I aim to keep looking up and moving forward.

To always lend a helping hand

To pick myself up when I fall

To always remember that my situation is not my destination

I may never reach full happiness but heck yeah I am going to try while I still have breath in my lungs.

From me to you

Yours dearly

Truth in love

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2020

I have the same sentiments.  Very beautifully said.  God bless. 💖