T.S. Laura and Marco

Last night the weather guesser was talking about the possibility of a superhurricane. According to him, that defies the laws of physics so “nobody panic!” This is how they get people to pay attention by bringing up a thing that is actually not a thing. 

Further, Marco may mess everybody’s weekend up but things are kind of uncertain. He has commitment issues. Meanwhile, I’ll just quote “Laura’s threat to Alabama is less clear” and last night weather guesser put it this way, she hasn’t really pulled things together (a woman has her reasons)  and seems to be hanging back but once she gets on track she’s probably headed right for New Orleans. I can’t imagine Laura wanting to go anyplace else and maybe that’d be a real thigh slapper any other time but this is 2020. Iowa just taught everyone what a Derecho was all about. Need a little more excitement? Let’s all have a meet and greet on Dauphin Island for the 3 day weekend. It’ll be neato!

My history is such with hurricanes that I will be expecting one in Eastern Washington this year. Things have just been too good.

They finally got Quinnyon Wimberly and Jose Ponce Arreola out of the Hardrock after leaving then there for months. Shameful. 

There’s some stuff I need to deal with before I go back thataway again. Thought I was over it. Maybe I’m just mad because I was supposed to be headed to Wisconsin this fall. All the comorbidity clans keep flailing around being “free” all over each other and it messes with my big picture. 

66.7 miles to the northern terminus of the PCT. You cannot start from the Canadian side so close to 135-mile rt give or take. Nope, not even that. My fat ass would need a couple of weeks to do it and a year to get ready. The trick of NOBO is you have to do Sec L twice to start to once. You also have to have someone believe in you. I’m stir crazy. Everything is just too damn complicated this year. Everything.

Log in to write a note