2010. Decade best left forgotten.

 Some of the past ten years have been utterly forgettable. Some years I couldn’t forget with a 40 of Jack, and a hollow point chaser. But I’m guessing I wouldn’t have it any other way. I guess. Let’s see, I graduated high school in 2001, graduated from boot camp in 2002, got discharged from the marine corps that same year. Met Steph 2 months later, and that brought me into 2003. Finally took my SATs that year, (got a 1400 out of 16, bitches) and started the end of my school life career. I performed in Evita at Sacred Heart University, Les Miserables for FTT, The King and I for the Downtown Cabaret Theatre in Bridgeport. I met Athena, Michelle, and the rest of the FFLD high school crew in 2003 and 4. Got my first actual job in 2003 also. Who knew that I’d still be doing it, and feeling like working for Michael would be the best job ever. 2005 comes around, and the best year ever begins. Well it wasn’t that great until the summer. Being somewhat homeless was a bummer, but I made do. I’d make a joke about black people sleeping on the floor in BPT, but that’s too common to be funny. Thanks Darrell and Dwayne. Moving on. There was nothing I couldn’t do by this point. Parties all the time, girls at every party. I’d make a list, but I can’t really remember. My first car, and apartment. There was nothing out of my reach. I lived with Don, Dan, and Christie, at the end of the year. Athena and I broke up, and got back together, and broke up again, and got back together. I was with Michelle, and not with Michelle, then kind of with her again. A number of others in between and during and yeah, I’m a jerk. Get over it. Let’s see, 2006 rolls around, and living on my own puts things into perspective. Stopped fooling around with girls that were probably too young and too dumb for me, and started dating Katie. My car was totaled and I got the Beetle. Fuck that car. I had a lot of sex in it, but still, fuck that car. Katie was fun, but a little crazy. Or a lot crazy. But definitely fun. After the apartment, and after I accidently got her fired, we lived together at Marissa’s house. That was the end of ’06 beginning of ’07. That was a fun month. Me, Katie, Marissa, and Brandon. Fun. Let’s see, she was supposed to go to Arizona for a job, that didn’t happen, she ended up moving in with me at my mother’s condo, at which point I realized that when going home feels only like going to another job, it’s time to move on. Work was great, and getting better. Met some of the people that were going to have some of the biggest impacts on my life. Katie and I broke up for good, in February, I think of ’07, and Kristin and I were together by February of ’07. I could go into detail here, but we’ve heard it all before. Suffice it to say, I miss her, I’ll probably always love her, and breaking up with her was the biggest mistake of my life. Moving on. Welp, between Kristin, Michelle, and Lauren, that year was the easiest, and the most fun I had considering I only slept with one of them. HA! J/k. I love you all. Let’s see, Kristin and I broke up in Oct. I could tell you the date, and how I tried to fix it, and how it didn’t work and all of that, but what’s the point. We broke up, and I got fired on the same day. Best luck ever, I have. Not. Started working at Fred Astaire’s in Trumbull. Fuck that job. In every aspect ever, Fuck that job. Fuck Kris Speer, that fuck. That was the worst 6 months ever. Every aspect of my life was terrible. I started dating this chick Kirsten. Should have been a hint, but no… I’m dumb. The only thing that really made me happy during that entire time, was actually beginning to spend time with Pam. That’s when we really became friends, in my opinion. December of ’07. Let’s see, that New Years, was the New years that I decided I was going to move to CA. So, I went to SF, which really is a great place for a vacation, in case you’re wondering. But really kinda boring to live. Just my opinion. Let’s see, I get back to learn that Kirsten, my then gf, cheated on me with one of my friends. I was not happy then, but I don’t care now. I kinda knew that it wasn’t going tot end well, but I thought that I was the one that was going to end up hurting her. Oh well, I can’t predict the future. Now she’s pregnant, so fuck her. That’s what she gets for being a dirty whore. I guess it’s my fault, considering she hadn’t even kissed a guy before me. Moving on. In April of ’08 I walk out of that job at Fred Astaire’s, and 2 days later go back to working for Michael. I stand by that being the best job ever. Let’s see, I’m pretty sure that 2008 was the most uneventful year of my life. The months between Kirsten and when I started to sleep with Athena again, nothing really happened. I liked it. Athena was reintroduced into my life, somehow. That lasted for about 2 months. October through December. Then there was a one night stand and, yeah. Goodbye Athena. Again. Moving on. So, now we’re into this last year of 2009. My friends have pretty much solidified into the people I know now. Chris, Pam, Dave, Jeff, Sheenagh, Lindsey, Sean, Jim, Bobby, the bar crew. Easiest way of saying all of them. My stupid Beetel which I had through most of these years, finally exploded. Well, not all of it, just the engine. While I was driving it. Fuck that car. Got my Mazda, which is, for the record, the BEST GODDAMNED CAR EVER! I also went the entire year without having sex, which was a first for me since my discharge from the corps. Still dealing with that. Well, the idea to move to CA finally gave to fruition that year, and in August of ’09, Chris and I left for the Golden State. Right before we left, I again, became involved with Michelle. Involved really is the only word I have for those two weeks. Then in Colorado, we started dating. Sometimes, things just aren’t under my control and seem kinda backwards. Well, that lasted for what, 4 months? We aren’t dating, but we are still friends, so it’s a win. The 4 years that we hadn’t talked to each other, forgotten. Or at least ignored. Now it’s 2010. Things to look forward to. I’m going to turn 27, my father is getting remarried, and I’m almost truly on my own. Soon enough I’ll be responsible for me, and then get to choose who else I take responsibility for. I’m growing up, and 27 isn’t old, but for fuck’s sake, I’m realizing how much and how little I have, and well, I know what I want and it’s about time I start working for those as opposed to just letting life deliver unto me all that I want and deserve. Hopefully, I’ll be able to do that. I want to be able to prove to certain people that I can be a provider. Actually, just one specific person. But anyways. At this point, there’s no clue as to where I’ll end up, or whom I’ll end up with. And here we go. I’m moving on.

Log in to write a note