diamonds

 

The days left for this dream (Oz Winter #4) has dwindled down to the single digits. Before I know it I’ll be spiraling down that stressful abyss commonly known as travel mode. It might be the end of the month before I wake up on my hill, especially if winter in Wisconsin drags on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gold has eluded us again, but I am excited about a hillside where we’ve been finding hoards of diamonds. Oops… I mean quartz crystals. Really nice ones. Clusters, even.

 

 

 

 

It’s been a while since I’ve been immersed in such an abundance of crystal energy. I let myself sink into their perfection that emerges from out of dirt… to feel that in myself. MMMmmmmm…

 

 

 

 

 

 

It seems like every mountain/hill holds it own special mineral. There’s a hill speckled with hematite crystals (five sided and colored from black to red), many of which would make great paper weights. Dark crystals, of course, absorb all energies and reflect none, making them perfect for those drowning in bad energies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another hill is covered with plates of slate. Many of these ring when struck, and I made a couple of wind chimes with them. Around the perimeter can be found smaller pieces loaded with holes. I imagine making pendants with them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One place is covered with mica that shines in the sun. I tried to carry one shining/winking rock that would make a perfect step to B’s door, but it probably weighed 100 pounds. It made it half way to the road, and turned into something to finish on my next visit.

 

 

 

 

<strong

 

Sigh… If only I could live forever… or live all the lives I dream about at once…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybe we do????

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love you, and I’ll miss you, B.

 

 

 

 

Hugzzzzz…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2013

gosh what beautiful crystals. As is your love for B. x

February 5, 2013

gosh what beautiful crystals. As is your love for B. x

February 5, 2013

gosh what beautiful crystals. As is your love for B. x

February 7, 2013

I love all those rocks. I always look at the local rocks when I go on trips, sometimes bring back some that are exceptional. Geology was one of my favorite classes in school. Sometimes I still contemplate a career change. Thanks for the wonderful pictures.

February 7, 2013

I love all those rocks. I always look at the local rocks when I go on trips, sometimes bring back some that are exceptional. Geology was one of my favorite classes in school. Sometimes I still contemplate a career change. Thanks for the wonderful pictures.

February 7, 2013

I love all those rocks. I always look at the local rocks when I go on trips, sometimes bring back some that are exceptional. Geology was one of my favorite classes in school. Sometimes I still contemplate a career change. Thanks for the wonderful pictures.

February 7, 2013

That sounds magical. If I was surrounded by crystals then i would just lie down on a bed of them and just exist… happily. In a fire i would save my photo albums, my cat and my crystals

February 7, 2013

That sounds magical. If I was surrounded by crystals then i would just lie down on a bed of them and just exist… happily. In a fire i would save my photo albums, my cat and my crystals

February 7, 2013

That sounds magical. If I was surrounded by crystals then i would just lie down on a bed of them and just exist… happily. In a fire i would save my photo albums, my cat and my crystals

February 8, 2013

Lovely.

February 8, 2013

Lovely.

February 8, 2013

Lovely.

February 8, 2013

Oh my goodness, my son would squeal like a girl for one of those crystals! He LOVES rocks of all kinds, but really loves crystals. That first picture: BREATHTAKING! Enjoy the sparkle my friend. 🙂

February 8, 2013

Oh my goodness, my son would squeal like a girl for one of those crystals! He LOVES rocks of all kinds, but really loves crystals. That first picture: BREATHTAKING! Enjoy the sparkle my friend. 🙂

February 8, 2013

Oh my goodness, my son would squeal like a girl for one of those crystals! He LOVES rocks of all kinds, but really loves crystals. That first picture: BREATHTAKING! Enjoy the sparkle my friend. 🙂

March 10, 2013

i agree with Nectar. :0)

March 10, 2013

i agree with Nectar. :0)

March 10, 2013

i agree with Nectar. :0)