Captain, please help me get through this day…

By Captain, I mean my dear friend Captain Morgan…with a splash of coke. Otherwise, I’m going to lose my fucking mind.

Friday, I got a brand new pair of glasses, $180. Saturday morning, Samuel decides I didn’t get up early enough so he’s going to steal them and play with them. He bends the frame AND chews on the nose guard. I was LIVID. I however was able to bend the frame back and those are ok. I will have to get the nose gaurd replaced.

Today, I have had the monday from hell. System was insanely slow all day…took three minutes to approve each debit/credit transaction. I have to wait until I get help at 3pm (my normal leaving time) to call helpdesk to figure out what is wrong. I’m on the phone for TWO HOURS. (I’ve now been at work for 12 hours.) And we fix the issue. Less than a minute later I’m back on the phone because my problem just got worse when “Critical Error!” pops up on one of my machines. Fuck me. Finally a half hour later the problem is fixed, I’ve finished my order and I can now go home.

Detour to the ABC store is definitely on my agenda at that point. Big ‘ole bottle of Captain Morgan and a 2L of pepsi and I’m already feeling better just having it in my hands. Two glasses down and I’m starting to relax. No buzz yet because I drink too much for that, but I’m calming down.

I then go in to check on Sam…
*&@$*(&@#*(&$@

Make up, half a bottle of tea tree oil and shaving cream are all over him and his bedroom.
GOD WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY CHILD LATELY?!?!?!?!

*Deep breath & pour another drink*

Must not kill the child….

He’s currently crying in his room, with the door propped open and no tv on.

If I hit him I’ll go too far…I have never needed to put a hand on him for him to understand what I said was the law.
John has recently moved in with his mother.
Matt pointed out that this is when the bad behaviour started…. I see all too clearly now. I already knew she didn’t discipline him, but I guess since he gets away with whatever he wants there he thinks he can do it with me. Not going to happen. Fuck that. My kid has always been well behaved, just because he’s around his grandmother now doesn’t mean he gets a free pass to act like a little shit.

Feeling slightly better now that he’s quiet and I’ve gotten more alchol in my system. And ranted in here a bit.
*sigh*

I wish I had the joy in me to gush about Matt and how great we are together, but I’m just not in the mood. He did ask me today what kind of diamond I prefer though, black or white. He tried to verify my ring size this weekend too…. Holy crap is it coming soon? *SIgh* Ok a little happier. Haha. Love that man. Anyhow, I’m going to go watch 2 Broke Girls now…laugh and consume more alcohol.

Night all!

Log in to write a note