Shadow Work on a Shadow Day

Yesterday I started working on my shadow self.  Today I started the journalling part of it – or the fill in the blank and answer some questions about yourself honestly.  I did part one and that is as far as I got.  I want to take it nice and easy and not overdo it.  Because I have a lot of shadow to break through and work on.  One of my biggest shadow parts is one of my biggest secrets and I am trying to work through that before it grabs me and I do something I cannot take back.  Part of me (the shadow part no less) is wondering what I am going to accomplish from this.  I want to fully love myself.  I want to have boundaries.  I want to BE BETTER.  Le gasp.

I am hoping to be able to get things done in a timely and healing manner.  And to complete it.  That’s a big one.

On top of beginning this journey right now, I am dealing with a big grief anniversary and so there have been moments of anxiety and sad and rage today.  But things will get better.  They have to because I said so.

Right?

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2023

Congrats on starting this work, it’s so tough but it’s really rewarding 🙂

December 21, 2023

@dirtyprojector Thank you!  It has definitely been a journey!