Finished Cabin

I devoted a number if diary entries to the cabin I have been building. But I haven’t posted anything in a long time.  Here is a shot of the exterior taken last year. This project consumed most of my creative energy over the past 3-4 years.

ITEMS REMAINING TO COMPLETE

  • Floor – only the sub-floor is down now
  • Ceiling – The insulation in the roof is showing
  • Loft Ladder – Still brainstorming on a retractable ladder with counterweights.
  • Counter – Where the swinging windows open there will be a counter on the inside and on the outside.
Frame before Roof –  I think the last post showed just the frame
Ceiling Light

I found this chandelier at a church flea market. I really like the way it looks.

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2023

This is a very nice cabin. I need to go back and refresh my memory on the purpose of it. I will say that the chandelier is lovely. You do very good work.