X-C Skiing

On Sunday we were going to go to Tom’s place for the Superbowl but everyone else canceled out so we didn’t go. We took a trip to Burlington and went out to lunch. Then we stopped at Home Depot for pipe insulation.  The hot water pipes in our house were never insulated so it sometimes takes a long time for the water to get hot. I grabbed a cold beer and took a couple of puffs of some Waikiki Queen and plowed through the insulating job i a couple of hours. I finished at 5:00 in time to catch the pregame (commercials) for the Super Bowl.

I woke up Monday morning to 4 inches of fresh powder so I strapped on my X-C skis and went up into the woods for an hour. There is more snow in the forecast and no thaw so it looks like I’ll be getting lots of ski time until we leave for Florida on the 14th.

I brought Diane to her counselor for her Feb appt. and went to the Verizon store to replace my broken Mifi. Then we went to the gym for a workout and rented a movie for the evening. “A Mountain Between Us” – Not a great movie but Diane is always glad for a happy ending.

While we were out the cleaners came. They are a nice couple our age with their own cleaning business. They do good work and only charge $80. It is so nice to come home to a clean house that smells of Pine-Sol! Best money I ever spent.

There is more snow coming down right now. I’m going to get out on the skis again today.

Namaste

Log in to write a note