Snow Storm Coming

The promised snow storm is heading our way and should arrive late morning. Yesterday I got out on the skis for about 1 1/2 hours. I cut the trip short because Diane was anxious about her poor night sleeping. (Yesterday’s friend entry). I stayed around the house for most of the afternoon. We played a couple rounds of Rummi-cube (only game Diane can tolerate). She was too anxious to get into her books. I skipped out to join nephew Andy, brother Gerry and BIL Roy for a beer in the sugar house about 4:00.

I was going to go to the monthly NAMI meeting last night but I could tell that Diane would really benefit from me being around. It seemed strange to not go to my support group but I reasoned that I don’t really need it right now and Diane would likely sleep much better if she relaxed with me before bed. It worked. She was much calmer while we watched some TV and she slept great. Hopefully Monday night was just a one-off.

This afternoon we’re planning to hop in the Rhino (enclosed side by side ATV) and head out into the woods making tracks for me to ski on. The Rhino has belt tracks on for winter and can go anywhere. Diane will enjoy getting into the woods in the snow. She no longer skis and she can’t snowshoe very far.

I also have some more pipe insulating to do and want to finish up my taxes. I should also prepare for our Florida trip. We leave a week from today!

Namaste

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2018

It’s snowing where we are already! I’ve never tried Rummi-cube, but might have to 🙂