Nojomo! #1

Holy cow, I guess I’m going to go back to subjecting myself to nojomo every November. I never did very great before, but now I’m older and wiser. And busier. Well we’ll see.

The craft show was awesome, I sold a ton of voodoo dolls and hung out with my witchy peeps. A good day was had by all. Also, my etsy store is now open : MooncraftCrochet.

Book clubs were awesome. At Vintage we talked about Eleanor and Hick, celebrated Halloween, and had the return of a member who stops in and out. At B&N we discussed An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green. There was a large and varied turnout and it went really well.

I worked two overnight shifts recently for the first time since my twenties as we had to do resets for the holidays, and it didn’t go too bad. It wasn’t the awful nightmare I expected.

So far I have read and finished The Hobbit, and The Fellowship of the Ring. Currently working on The Two Towers. Also started putting together my own middle earth cookbook, if anyone has any good middle earth related recipes let me know!

In two more days we finally get to leave for Port Townsend for my birthday weekend, with a previously unscheduled stop to visit my father. He has randomly decided to give me an unusually expensive bottle of balsamic vinegar for my birthday…

Two more days of with until then, though, hopefully with some more manager training. Nojomo #1 complete!

 

Log in to write a note