What day is it?

Today I spent most of the day up at my grandmother’s. My aunt Joyce was there, and we caught up and we talked about ways to make helping grandma easier, like moving her in the bed, or getting her in and out of the bed. I mostly hung out and crocheted and stayed nearby in case she needed anything but grandma is very weak and tired most of the time. She still has a sense of humor, though, and still had some randomly choice words in regards to her ex-husband of 40 years.

Reed had to prep this evening for his colonoscopy tomorrow so I mostly had the evening to myself, watched some tv, had dinner and went for a walk. Tomorrow I’ll get up early for the gym and then we’ll head down to the hospital to get Reed checked in and ready to go. For now, I’m ready for bed.

Log in to write a note