Mr. Lassie

Truth Be Told we all make mistakes.

I chose to start going to the methadone clinic on September 15, 2022, and every morningĀ  I get myself up in between 330am-4-430am depending on the type of day I have or my driver (were going to call him lassie) has scheduled for himself, and let me tell you I LOVE riding with Mr. Lassie, he is the most kind hearted older gentleman I have had the experience to spend time with. Now I dont have many friends, matter a fact I really dont talk to ANYONE these days except for close family and Mr.Lassie, and I enj0y it this way. I am introducing Mr.Lassie because he reminds me more than once a week that I USE to be a fu*k up, USE to, past tense. Now he doesnt just say “victoria you know you use to be a fu*k up” randomly lol me and Mr.Lassie talk alot. If were not talking to each other and its not because im asleep in the back lol then something is wrong with one of us. Usually its me with something on my mind lol.

Well one morning we were having a conversation and I said “yea, I know all about that, I use to be a fu*k up” “If Whatever I am doing wasnt complicated by all means I find a way to Fu*k something up and make it complicated” and let me tell you he laughed so hard I thought he was going to have to pull over. Come t0 find out he got a kick out of the WAY I said i was a fu*k up, and he said you know if theres one thing I can say is at least your honest. Then he goes to chuckle and ask me to repeat myself which I did ” I was a Fu*k up” he then adds on to what I was saying with
” WAS a Fu*K up, you made mistakes baby, Im talking to you like I would my sister if she was still alive do what best for YOU im proud of how much you have accomplished since I met you”

My favorite part of my day is my mornings, I cant be sad, even if im upset when i get into his van and it doesnt matter for what reason im laughing within minutes and you can gurentee by the time we reach the clinic my moods is 100% changed and Im reminded of how good i am doing.. and sometimes thats all someone may need.. a reminder no nones perfect.. we dont get a rewind button for our life, we get a new day. each time that sun rises is a fresh start. Your day is what you make it. The past is the past for a reason, learn from your mistakes and become a better you.

Log in to write a note