5/7/22 I’m glad to be me

I’m writing this at 4am at the firehouse I currently work at. It’s dark, everyone is asleep and I should be trying to sleep, but here I am. The night is so silent, but there is a beautiful breeze that sweeps through the bay every couple of seconds. I feel so tumultuous in my own emotions but in this moment right now I feel so calm. I usually hate that I have such trouble sleeping but today I’m so thankful because it means I get to experience this almost religious peace in a way that not everyone does. I have been working on an ambulance doing 911 calls in a new city for over a month now, and I love it so much. There isn’t anything I’d rather be doing and I get to live my childhood dream every day. I am so in love with my girlfriend, I think we’re going to get married. My life is on a good trajectory and I am so happy. Life can get so hard but these nights where I feel content in myself and my life are so sweet and I want to hold onto the feeling forever.

Log in to write a note