Vows to my wife. 01/27/2024

Elly Lynn, I have waited my entire life to find you. Becoming your husband is the greatest calling I have ever felt in my entire life. I have loved you from a distance and I have loved you up close, and every single trial and challenge that has brought me to be standing in front of you right now has been worth it. I have always believed that the greatest thing anybody could do with their life is to love with no bounds, and to live with no regret. Before we leave this courthouse and start the rest of our lives together, I want to make some promises to you.

I promise that I will always double down on love.

I promise that I will never let you go a day without telling you how beautiful you are.

I promise that I will protect your heart.

I promise that I will always show up for you.

I promise that I will always follow you after an argument.

I promise that I will never let a single thing come between us.

I promise that I will always come back to you.

I promise that for the rest of my life I will try to be the best man that I can possibly be for you.

I promise that one day we’ll go back to Charleston.

and lastly,

I promise that for the rest of my life I will always protect you and Jameson, whether that is physically, financially, emotionally, or spiritually. I feel that there is no greater calling in life.

 

I want you to know that marrying you is the greatest achievement of my life, and I am so honored that you have chosen me to be your husband.

 

I love you.

Log in to write a note