?

Today is worse.

I only have two more projects to complete for this job. I’m hoping they don’t assign me more. I don’t really want to apply to other law jobs right now. I still have 30 more days before the bar results are released.

I really want to finish these two projects and then work somewhere else. But where? I have no clue where to even apply. If I’m not applying to law jobs, what am i doing??? I’m feeling really overwhelmed. Sometimes, I feel like if I can just get my life organized, I can think more clearly. But the more stressed out I am, the harder it is to complete anything.

It also sucks because since I’m not licensed, I’m not getting paid very much, but the work is tedious and stressful. My pay would go up if I pass the bar, but I don’t think I want to stay with this firm. They don’t want to put the effort into training me. And being at a job where you don’t know what you’re doing where there’s a person life (or livelihood) on the line, is absolute hell. I’m going to spend a little bit more time researching jobs and then I’m going to try to finish both of these projects today, and then I’m going to clean and organize my house and my life.

Maybe when my head isn’t so jumbled, I’ll feel happier.

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2021

You gotta find somewheres that you are respected and trained well… if this isn’t working out, leave. It’s not worth working at something you don’t like. 🙁

April 20, 2021

How quickly can one change positions or firms within the legal industry? I honestly have no idea being in accounting.

Life does seem to be pretty stressful, just try to assess what’s the highest priority and go after that first. That’s really all you can do. If life was completely organized and predictable… that might be a little boring? Everything is temporary.

April 20, 2021

I hope you will be able to complete the work projects the best way you know how thats all you can do.