jobs sucks

Welllll, I just spend a couple hours applying to jobs. The main issue? I have no fucking clue what to apply to. Can’t work as an attorney… soooo paralegal? That works sucks and pays like shit. Also could’ve done that without spending my entire life in school. It’s so frustrating because I have so many skills and qualifications that I can’t use. My degree is a doctorate degree, yet I’m over here applying to super low paying jobs that I’m way overqualified for and probably won’t even get a call back.

Looks like we’ll be stuck in this apartment for.ever.

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2021

Just brainstorming here: I wonder if those HR-in-a-box places like ADP could use your expertise?

October 16, 2021

I know you feel stuck.  Spinning your wheels.  But you will get a job, although probably not doing anything you like or are qualified for.  But it will give you time to decide what, exactly, it is you wish to do.  You are educated.  But beyond that, you are a precious human being and deserve to love – even as you love yourself.