Log in to write a note
October 14, 2021

I’ve heard most people fail on the first try.

October 14, 2021

@solovoice It really depends on the state and the time. For example, July 2020, Arizona had a pass rate of over 80%, but during the next exam (Feb 2021), the pass rate fell to around 40%. July 2021 had a pass rate of 65%. The bar has also become more difficult because of COVID having to take an online exam instead of an in-person one. Like in July 2020–in the middle of COVID–many states, including mine, refused to give an online bar option. My school had a pass rate of 91% at that time. I did not take that one, and instead to deferred to Feb, where the pass rate dropped and I failed. So I retook this July, where they decided to keep it as an online test, probably to torture us more, and failed a second time.

October 15, 2021

Oh I’m so sorry.  I am sure you studied hard and were prepared.  Will you take it again or is it too soon to know?  :'(

October 15, 2021

@novembercirese Thank you! I’m not planning on taking the next one (Feb). I really need some space to get grounded. I need to get a job and get out of the house and to start feeling less lost. I’m still very passionate about the work, but the career is rejecting me and I can’t bear to face it yet. Maybe one day.

October 15, 2021

@vulnerableme I understand.  *hugs*