Legally Blonde

This amazing, beautiful, crazy, brilliant, driven girl (woman) turned 21.  My baby girl (woman) turned 21 years old.  I’m not sure exactly when it happened, I remember her being a baby and being in school and then poof….she’s all grown up!  This young lady is truly amazing.  She has more talent in her little finger than most people will ever have.  She’s an accomplished singer, a sought after model and to top it off she has a genius level IQ.  She decided when she was 16 that she was bored with high school so got permission to do her junior and senior years of high school the same year.  Totally crushed it and graduated with at 3.6 GPA.  After she graduated at 17 she decided that instead of following some frivolous career path, she wanted to go into law enforcement.  She was the youngest person ever hired in our county to work for the Sheriffs department.  She decided to work as a 911 dispatcher while she waited to start the police academy and started as a dispatcher on her 18th birthday.  She applied for and was accepted into the police academy and will graduate this May.  She already has 3 job offers but has decided to come back and work as a deputy for our county.  In 2 years she will go to the state trooper academy.  Her ultimate goal is Quantico and their forensic sciences department.  To say I am proud of her would be a huge understatement.   I would still love nothing more than to wrap her in Kevlar and protect her forever but I know she is as safe and capable.  I’ve seen her shoot and I’ve seen her “take down” a suspect.  She’s good, no doubt about it.  So next time you think about first responders, remember my girl….not all female officers look like guys. LOL  But don’t let that face fool you….she will kick your ass and smile while she does it.  I love this kid!

Log in to write a note