Thank you, thank you

 

Wow, I got invited back!  You like me, you really like me!   First, I would like to thank all the people that made this possible, The Diarymaster, and those that work with him, and of course all you…

Okay.  So my sense of humor has not improved.  But I am serious, thank you DiaryMaster and Minions for bringing back OD.  If nothing else its great to take a walk down memory lane, and even attend what feels like a high school reunion (which okay I have never gone to) with many of my former OD inmates already back (I guess my invite got lost in the mail for a while lol).

But am I going to write?   Don’t know.  Late at night in the dark of my room I am not sure I have the courage to open up all those spooky boxes again, but here in the light of day I have to admit I am enjoying the klickety clack of the keys again and watching my thoughts, my REAL thoughts, showing up on the screen, versus the carefully guarded, constrained viewpoint of my professional life.  And then there is you, you feel like a warm comfortable sweater on a Fall day.  What could possibly go wrong?  smiles.  What?  What is this ‘winter is coming’ you speak of?

And yes, there is a sense of awe.   Seeing all these old friends showing up.

Anyway, thats MY ‘I’m here’ entry.  I am enjoying reading yours.

Oh, the picture?   Yep, I am still into photography.  And dreaming.

≈ WantingMore

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2017

I could spend a few weeks at that house,

nice to see a familiar face, I hope you do write, I hope you are well!!!

November 30, 2017

It is so great to see you!!! I have missed you so much! I was just invited myself and am so glad to have been. I am really looking forward to reading you again.

December 1, 2017

Welcome back, my friend!  I look forward to reading your entries again.  OD is like coming home to a dysfunctional family that loves without judgement; that embraces without caring about the darker side; that understands the need for full, intimate yet private self-transparency.  Winter IS coming and it’s going to be glorious.  Take good care.  ~~QP

December 1, 2017

Welcome Back!!

December 1, 2017

Dreaming of tropical islands is a favorite pastime of mine. Though, mine are usually almost deserted.

Welcome back!

December 3, 2017

I’m here too.. it is a blast from the past isn’t it.. 🙂 Nice to see some of the old folks..

December 3, 2017

Welcome back to the fun… I seem to remember you from days gone by… I’m not sure how much I’m going to write either, but it’s nice to have this place to come to and write “unfiltered.”