update, again via bby

Can I say I *hate* writing here on my phone? Yeah, I do.

However, I needed to let anyone who doesn’t keep up with me elsewhere know that jamie and I got a house! Woo hoo! Much MUCH nicer than the homophobe’s property, so I guess it was meant to be!!! I’m lunatic packing bc we only have this weekend and next weekend to move, and we have no help! Great!

Its alright tho, it will be over and then ill have my baby all to myself. No more 45 minute drives or 20 dollar tolls between us.even better, the whole upstairs of the house is our “retreat”. Two bedrooms a bathroom and a storage room. It will be luverly! Wood floors, fireplace…. Ahhhh!
The downstairs is the family area, two bedrooms etc. Its a beautiful home. Jamie always refers to it as “our” house. Not “the” house. I love her.

In other news, crazy dominic/mary wrote me some longwinded letter. Yes, a letter. Like he wrote it and mailed it *sigh*.
Like he just won’t quit till he has exhausted all available methods for contact, I swear. I have yet to receive it, but I was told through the grapevine that he mailed it last night. Apparently he thanks me for everything I did for him, apologizes for (and chronicles) all the shitty things he did, and basically admits I loved him more than anyone else and he threw it away. Wow. Seems like for the first time in well EVER, he decided to be a man and own up. He didn’t ask me to take him back, and honestly, I never would. Even if I didn’t have the most wonderful woman in the world (which I do) I would never fo that again. We were just awful together. However, its nice for him to validate my feelings. Fwiw, we never talk. I blocked his aim, myspace, emails, and he doesn’t have my number.
Idk. Ill read it when I get it, and I already told jamie it was coming. No reason to hide. She is my best friend, after all.
Alright, I can’t type on this anymore. Hope everyone is well, and ill be around.
K

Log in to write a note

congrats!!!!

August 20, 2009

that’s great! i also hate typing entries on the phone so i dont.

Awesome! 😀

August 21, 2009

Thank you for your support!!

ryn: that part of the comment was tongue-in-cheek…not serious.

i didn’t take it badly….don’t worry, i was just trying to explain to you…i wasn’t really advising women looking for women there. but no worries, i didn’t take it poorly and i hope you didn’t either.