tired of it

*sigh*

so, for the second time in a week, we got turned down for a rental, and this time because the landlord "wasnt comfortable" renting to a lesbian couple.

do people pay attention to laws anymore?  does anyone give a shit?

I am just so angry and disappointed and just plain frustrated.  I have two and a half weeks to find somewhere to live, and im really starting to freak out.  I found a job already, which is awesome, im just terrified of not finding a place to live now.

please send me some good juju…..

Log in to write a note
August 11, 2009

goodluck!!!

August 11, 2009

fuck the whole goddammed world. this shit makes me livid.

August 12, 2009

WTF>! i WILL come to nj and beat a landlord’s bitch ass.

Utterly disgraceful. I just don’t understand what he thinks might happen if he *did* rent to a gay couple. It seems now that the only excuse for that kind of prejudice is religion. If they’re religious people say ‘we’re entitled to our bigotry’, if not then they’re seen as plain stupid and closed-minded. Best wishes in finding somewhere, I know not everyone is like that. ryn: I know people keep

the worst of themselves quiet but I’m sick of that. I’ve been silent about it for years and I need an outlet, whatever people think. I guess I am writing partly for affirmation, but not *because* of my narcissism (sorry if I misread your note). It’s not classical narcissism as psychological textbooks would describe by a long way. But still, thanks for the affirmation 😉