update, via blackberry

So, as you all may or may not know, I have been sans internet for approximately 2 months. Unfortunately, this has meant that any reading/noting has been via my phone. Although I have to say I am pleased OD decided to make a mobile site, I am a little less than thrilled with my ability to write in it. Therei keep hoping for a moment at work where I can borrow a few minutes to use the i-net, but that’s an entirely new ball of wax. As I stated in one of my last updates, things at work took a sharp nosedive. My somewhat neurotic boss suddenly decided I was the convenient choice for whipping boy and has therefore made it his mission to make my life miserable. I get yelled at for everything, and haven’t taken it lying down. So, they moved my desk to where the entire office can see everything I do. Awesome!
Good news is that I already got a new job for Sept. 1st. I am terrified that with the recent attitude towards me, that he would fire me immediately upon knowledge that I’m resigning, so I decided top not give notice. He who laughs last! Ha!
So, I’m moving to Long Island at the end of this month. Jamie and I are getting a house, and I’m really looking forward to it. Its funny, all these years I longed for her… Had I known it was possible to be this happy… I feel all the time like this was where my heart always belonged, like part of me always knew she was my great love. *sigh* I spare you the mush!
I haven’t heard from crazy… Oh, that’s Mary/Dominic. Haven’t heard from him. I changed my phone number a while ago, and eventually had to block his email addresses. Last time I saw him was a month or so ago, and he looked awful. He is just being self-destructive, and I’ve heard through the grapevine that he is sufferring ill-effects from the testosterone. Something about liver or kidney damage. I feel sorry for him, and I truly hope someday he finds out what will make him happy. I’m just so very thankful that it isn’t my problem anymore. There is nothing more exhausting than trying to love someone who hates themself.
So, I guess Jamie and I are the good old u-haul lesbian joke. Sure, we’ve only technically been dating for 3 months, but it seems so much longer than that. I know that you guys might worry about that, and I can’t say I wouldn’t agree if I was in your place. Its just differrent with her, everything is.
So, there is my update, typed with thumbs and perhps with no paragraph breaks. Soon, ill have the internet again, and ill be back. I just hope I never again have to feel like I did for the last 6 years.
Ill find a way to write about happiness…
<3

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2009

i can’t wait to read about this happiness *smile*

Oooooh me either 🙂

August 10, 2009

ohhh goodness for happiness. good luck on this new venture

August 10, 2009

How are you and your girl?

it really does mean something to me. thank you. thank you very much. i can’t do justice to the smile on my face hearing that i helped…and more importantly, that you’re happy now. i appreciate the update. and of course i remember!

I’m certainly happy for you. 🙂