Dust in the Wind

 

I’ve been feeling compelled to write…..
For the last couple of weeks at least once more like 2-3 times a week on the way home from work I’ve heard that song and I think of Rich. I heard it on our anniversary as I past the cemetary.  It s been in my hear t and needs to get out.

Here it is buddy:
Dear Rich,
    Wish you were here now.  I would love to see you around your boy now.  How big he is and how he is.  I would say almost a mini you but he’s almost as big as I now.   He is so much like you.   Kind hearted sweet but his voice is loud (must be the teacher thing).  He’s got your interests. How I would love to hear the 2 of you now.   Your endless knowledge of history, the teacher that’s in you and the teacher that you were.  HOw you would probably feed that fire of his, to learn and love history that he’s eating up quickly and asking so many questions about.  I could picture the 2 of you playing video games for hours not paying any attention to me.   Lord knows he loves to ask questions and I know you liked to quix people on things.  I would have loved to have seen you this year when he asked a million questions about Sept 11 and answer them all as the 2 of you watched all the video on it that day.   Even yesterday being the 70th anniversary of Pearl Harbor day.  He is your son.  A sweet loving boy with beauitful blue eyes. You would be proud of him  and would have now enjoyed him greatly.  I know you enjoyed kid better when they were older  as opposed to when they were tiny and looked breakable. These days would be your shining moments to remember, teaching him and watching him become and enjoying the same things you did.  We do miss you and think about you. Maybe hearing dust in the wind is your way of letting us know your still around  and like a page in history. Gone but not forgotten.   To my angel in the sky, I love you always.                                   Becky

Wiping away tears…..

Okay after that what can I say.
Dennis has strep throat and is whining tonight his ear hurts.  He’s on an antibiotic so it should take care of that too.  He’s only had the sore throat for 2 weeks before he decided to go to the doctors. I told him in FL he probably had it. 

I did face time on the Ipod tonight for the first time.  It was with Dennis’s father whom we stayed with when we went to FL . He lives near Ft Lauderdale.  I was playing with my contacts and hit facetime thinking facebook. and he connected with us as he’s got the iphone.  The kids thought it was the greatest thing.  Jonathan was really talkative knowing he could see whom he was talking to an reconized him and were he was.   Jonthan usually gets on the phone and won’t talk but seeing them is like having him right there and its not so bad then I guess.  Andrew thought it was really cool. Its been a long time since I have done that.  I use to when we lived in NC with my parents through the computer but  that was before he was born so he’s never seen it. not to mention SOOOO much easier.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2011

That was a beautiful letter BEcky. One day you should share it with Andrew. Hugs,M