Where else can I turn….. when things suck

Another day of drama and I come crawling back to OD to get it off my chest…..

As always Dennis has to cause some drama in my life to make life a little more interesting….
So back in Sept. Don’t think I wrote about it as it was one of  thos e not again moments
I was at work and I got a message from my neighbor that Dennis was arrested and she’s taking care of Jonathan and that she had to go to work soon. I was on a call as I’m often on the phone and didn’t get it till about an hour later even better I work 40 minutes away.

Shit ,what for NOW! I few home.

Same crap as before….Disorderly conduct……what did he do?   Oh said the word "Fucking"   Are you kidding me?  Again?  DIdn’t you learn the first time this place like to take away your 1st ammendment rights? Apparently not.  First time was the middle finger.  He got 3 days mental hospital for that one.

I was so mad at him for starting this crap with the police over again and them treading over his rights I just assumed that the police officer the neighbor and Dennis worked it out for her to watch Jonathan.  He had to go to court yesterday with a public defender whom told him to plead guilty to advoid jail time (its up to 20 days for a misdemeanor) and after spending 3 days in the mental  hospital the last time he took it. Got a $200 fine for saying Fucking…… God I love this Country right now…  We are free aren’t we….Constitutional Rights??? Yeah okay. 
So I am pissed because ultimately its going to be on me .   So I ask him….just how did it go that Jonathan went with the neighbor?  I’m not pleased that the cop just stuck him with her although I like this neighbor and trust this neighbor it doesn’t seem right. He didn’t …..he arrested me Jonathan came out on the front porch and they took me away…. Neighbor ran over during the arrest and yelled to him " I got him."   My stomache has been in knots since.  Are you kidding ME!!!  Nope was his answer. He didn’t even aknowledge the 3 yr old and was going to leave him there?  I guess.  My mind is still racing…. what if she wasn’t there… my poor baby.  What would he do by himself till daddy or I got back.  what if it wasn’t one of my trusted neighbor but a sex offender?  What if I didn’t leave my work #  by the phone.  I’m sick to my stomache thinking about that. Leaving a 3 yr old on the porch and taking his father away.  I  know if I post this for any length of time its going to go viral.  Its unbeleiveable.  I mean its bad enough that they arrest him for saying Fucking….. I don’t know any adult that hasn’t said that word in their life and we supposely live under the constitionto protect us and then to leave a 3 yr old alone or get picked up by a neighbor.  I don’t want to make the newspaper or anything else. But I don’t want this to happen again or to anyone else here. I am trying to find a lawyer to sue the police dept. as I’m NOT going to let this happen again! I have to trust the police to protect me and my family not to arrest them for stupid charges and  leaving my 3 yr old on the porch.

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2013

I can’t even believe that.

January 19, 2013

I am so sorry Becky. First of all, Dennis needs to learn to control himself. He’s a grown man, and while I know he has his own issues, well, he just needs to learn to control his anger issues. Second, you’re right. They should NEVER have left your son with a neighbor. Not the cops, not Dennis, not anyone. They should have KNOWN where he was going and WHO he was with. Was it a SAFE person, was it

January 19, 2013

someone you approved of, someone you gave the OK to? Was it someone without a police record? I mean this is absolutely ridiculous? You are right to look for a lawyer. Hugs,M

June 23, 2013