What to do

John’s birthday is Monday, but I still haven’t bought him a present😶. Although, I am trying to plan a trip to Chicago for the weekend, but I have never planned an actual trip so I’m having a slightly hard time. Michael (John’s twin) is coming home for their birthday, but John doesn’t know. It’s been pretty hard to keep it a secret from him because he has been pretty down about not seeing him until “August” and that Mike is going to “miss” their 21st birthday. Hopefully I figure something out before Monday.

This snow has made work impossibly slow and even more impossibly boring. On the bright side, Lily has an absolute blast everytime we go outside. The snow is up to her chest, but that doesn’t stop her happy zoom. I love to watch her jumping and running around in the too deep snow, her natural habitat.

Work may have been ultra boring this week, but I have worked two doubles already this week and I still have two more days of work. That means I’ll be raking in the cash this week🤑🤑

There is this painting I have been working on and I’m feeling very frustrated because of it. Hoping I can overcome it and make a finished product.

Well, that’s about it.✌🏻

Log in to write a note