A year in tweets *GRRR! EDIT*

Well, till the end of January anyway (it won’t let me go back any further). Starting with the most recent, cos I can’t be bothered reorganising it. Have also removed @ replies and retweets.

Dear weather in Middlesbrough, I am from Aberdeen. Kindly remember that I DON’T DO BLISTERINGLY HOT kthxbi
12 minutes ago from digsby

I have to give 7 blood samples on Monday. Cool!
about 23 hours ago from digsby

If you get an email warning about getting swine flu from eating canned pork, delete it. It’s just spam.
12:42 AM Jun 12th from digsby

OK folks. I think we may just have hit the end of the support group road: http://snipr.com/jw3cq
7:45 AM Jun 11th from digsby

I love, love, love the sticky notes in Windows 7
8:54 PM Jun 9th from digsby

Eta kuram na smekh
3:49 PM Jun 9th from digsby

There’s only two kinds of people in this world: Those who are good with words, and those who are… umm… uh… Thingy
12:33 AM Jun 9th from digsby

Two BNP MEP’s? This is a dream, right? I’m fast asleep and when I wake up the count won’t have happened yet.
2:10 AM Jun 8th from digsby

Nick Griffith needs to fuck off out of the country. Like now.
11:56 PM Jun 7th from digsby

Glow in the dark tartan? Really? I mean, is this something the world has been begging for? http://tinyurl.com/pfttk6
9:04 PM Jun 7th from digsby

I really can’t wait till i can back up my files and switch fully to Windows 7.
12:03 AM Jun 7th from digsby

Hallelujah! It’s no longer insufferably frakking hot!
6:54 PM Jun 5th from digsby

Dear BBC iPlayer. Why do you insist on torturing me so?
1:01 PM Jun 4th from digsby

Wrist + wallet =/= heart.
12:25 AM Jun 3rd from digsby

I’ve just found out. I’m really not normal.
3:53 PM May 31st from web

Meh. It can be July yet?
9:34 PM May 30th from digsby

Really, really, really hate this time of year. It can be over now?
2:29 PM May 28th from digsby

I’m just drifting, with nothing.
12:31 AM May 28th from digsby

Meh. May watch V. May watch Party Down. May just head to sleep and wait for the morrow.
11:43 PM May 27th from digsby

Anyone any idea where I can d/l the BBC documentary Going Postal? iPlayer has it view online only and can’t find it on torrent :¬(
1:55 PM May 27th from digsby

No. No. No. No. Just, for fucks sake, NO! http://is.gd/Ezgy DO. NOT. FUCKING. WANT!
10:36 AM May 26th from digsby

Why do I think this website will use up all of my download limit? http://snipr.com/ir7rv
9:46 PM May 25th from digsby

Looks like some Celtic fans got what they have wanted for four years. Ungreatful wankers.
4:07 PM May 25th from digsby

So, farewell Jimmy. Thanks for giving us stability and not hanging on too long.
6:16 PM May 24th from digsby

Aberdeen back in Europe. Good times. Rangers as champions. Bad times. C’MON BORO!
3:29 PM May 24th from digsby

C’MON THE DONS! AND THE BORO! Make it a good day for teams in red from the north-east!
11:12 AM May 24th from digsby

I have Glee in my life.
2:56 PM May 23rd from digsby

If you have sex in the back seat of a transforming car, is it a threesome?
4:49 PM May 22nd from digsby

OK Vista. Why are you now insisting that I install something that’s already installed?
11:18 PM May 21st from digsby

Vince Cable = why I vote Lib Dem.
10:13 PM May 21st from web

Could sonmeone please deliver unto me the heads of Abrams, Orci and Kurtzman? Kthkbi
4:03 PM May 21st from digsby

Hmmmm. I’ve just watched a film that claimed to be Star Trek…
2:45 AM May 20th from digsby

Editing, editing, editing. Always good fun! #sarcasm
11:09 AM May 19th from digsby

Battleships. The film. Really? http://snipr.com/iamla
11:53 PM May 18th from digsby

#medievalmovies: Boogie Knights.
6:33 PM May 18th from web

Anyone know the quickest, cheapest way to get from here to Belsay Hall? Thx
12:33 PM May 17th from digsby

I am seriously embarassed for our fellow Eurovision countries. Giving us that many votes? #eurovision #twumpet
11:00 PM May 16th from digsby

Have they had a power cut in Cyprus? #eurovision #twumpet
10:52 PM May 16th from digsby

We actually got some votes? How? Seriously, how? #eurovision #twumpet
10:34 PM May 16th from digsby

Space station? That’s just showing off, really. #eurovision #twumpet
9:54 PM May 16th from digsby

THIS is our entry? Last place and nul points is far, far, far to frakking good for us. #eurovision #twumpet
9:42 PM May 16th from digsby

Norway. Catchy song but the guy needs to pick a key and stick with it. #eurovision #twumpet
9:29 PM May 16th from digsby

However did we make it through #eurovision without the aid of Twitter? #twumpet
9:24 PM May 16th from digsby

Did the writer of the German entry OD on Blues Bros and Sinatra? #eurovision #twumpet
9:18 PM May 16th from digsby

How long do I have to wait for My Lovely Horse? :¬P #eurovision #twumpet
8:49 PM May 16th from web

#eurovision: why did Greece have the worlds biggest stapler on stage?
8:43 PM May 16th from digsby

Can’t believe I’m watching #eurovision online. I must be bored
8:33 PM May 16th from digsby

C’MON THE DONS!
12:43 PM May 16th from digsby

Dollhouse renewed? Check :¬D Party Down renewed? Check. C’mon ABC, don’t fail me now.
1:39 AM May 16th from digsby

I’m already going, I’m already gone, There’s a stranger in my place
10:03 PM May 15th from digsby

Just finished writing a short story. Need quick feedback due to deadline issues. Anyone interested in helping?
7:03 PM May 14th from digsby

American Gladiator. The movie. Well, that should stop the accusations that H’wood has no imagination.
1:13 PM May 13th from digsby

Cause London is drowning and I, live by the river
6:55 PM May 12th from digsby

*head* Not *desk* a *head* frakking *desk* gain
2:41 PM May 11th from mobile web

Holy shit, this looks awesome! http://tinyurl.com/cvmebp
1:13 PM May 5th from web

When do you think it will all become clear?
8:33 PM May 3rd from digsby

Last ever Pushing Daisies :¬(
10:37 PM May 1st from digsby

Man who thought he had Swine Flu because he came out in a nasty rasher and had to go and get a tube of oinkment was just telling porkies
2:54 PM Apr 28th from digsby

Why has the volume thing disappeared from my notification area vanished, for no reason, again? Vista frakking SUCKS!<BR>
12:13 AM Apr 26th from digsby

A new Predator film? Really? I mean, really?
6:08 PM Apr 25th from digsby

have had it with humanity. Will interact with the bare minimum needed. That is all
1:32 AM Apr 20th from digsby

Meh. Just, meh
4:52 PM Apr 18th from mobile web

Ladies and gentlemen, I have a new hero: http://bit.ly/P0tGz
1:08 PM Apr 17th from web

RIP to the 96 being remembered in L’pool, Nottingham and Shefield and the 16 being remembered in Aberdeen. Gone but not forgotten.
4:07 PM Apr 15th from digsby

I can’t even drive. I still want Carbug.
2:01 AM Apr 12th from digsby

Anyone any idea whatsoever how to set things on Vista so all folders automatically open with large icons?
4:29 PM Apr 11th from digsby

Enjoyed part one of Back To Earth. But still can’t get his head around it involving an ad break.
9:57 PM Apr 10th from digsby

So, yeah. :¬(
3:16 PM Apr 9th from digsby

Anyone give me links to decent comic news websites? Need it for a job application.
2:11 PM Apr 7th from digsby

I’ve got the answers I needed. Now to write the articles.
5:20 PM Apr 6th from digsby

Watching Come Dine With Me. They may have found the one posh person in Teesside. Gold one the desert FFS!
8:37 PM Apr 5th from digsby

Don’t cross the streams!
7:40 PM Apr 5th from digsby

Watching Ghostbusters for the first time in years. Who you gonna call?
5:52 PM Apr 5th from digsby

4/5ths of people have no bother with fractions. The other 50% do.
5:43 PM Apr 2nd from digsby

C’MON SCOTLAND!
4:37 PM Apr 1st from digsby

I might just buy myself the new England top. Well, a white polo shirt, some red fabric paint and an iron on England badge.
6:04 PM Mar 29th from digsby

The Wire. Starting Monday on BBC2. Five days a week. WOOT!
5:27 PM Mar 28th from digsby

When asking people on a forum for feedback on a story, it kinda helps if you actally ask for their email to send it to them. *HEADDESK*
11:34 PM Mar 27th from digsby

Godsdamnit, why did Five decide to stop showing NHL? Any ideas how I can watch it over here?
12:16 PM Mar 26th from digsby

Finally got round to editing Justification. It’s now doubled in length. Now to get people to read it and give me feedback…
3:46 PM Mar 25th from digsby

Really wish I had some Hersheys kisses to nibble on while writing…
3:02 PM Mar 25th from digsby

They really need to stop making Star Trek trailers. Each one makes me want to see the film less and less.
1:19 PM Mar 25th from digsby

There are three flowers in a vase. The last flower is green.
2:46 AM Mar 24th from web

So, farewell BSG. it’s been a frakking good journey.
2:32 AM Mar 22nd from digsby

Just lost the game. Bah!
5:14 PM Mar 19th from digsby

SyFy? Y thynk that ys one of the most ytyotyc ydeas for a rebranding Y have ever heard.
9:38 PM Mar 17th from digsby

There are two kinds of people in the world: fucking assholes and people I haven’t fucking met yet
10:04 PM Mar 16th from digsby

There Are Two Kinds Of People In The World those who think the world can be neatly divided into two kinds of people, and those who don’t …
2:52 PM Mar 16th from digsby

There’s only two kinds of people in this world: Those who are good with words, and those who are… umm… uh… Thingy.
5:22 PM Mar 15th from digsby

Note to SingStar makers: Nick Cave does not have a monotone voice!
9:27 PM Mar 14th from mobile web

About to sing Nick Cave in the union. The Kylie bit may be interesting
9:01 PM Mar 14th from mobile web

The Wire is coming to the BBC! This gives me a warm in my happy and geek out place.
1:58 PM Mar 13th from digsby

Clearing out my old wallet I found a random fiver. The past two days have been kind to me
3:59 PM Mar 11th from mobile web

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? Well, me later on. Yay!
11:24 AM Mar 10th from digsby

So. Frakking. Tired.
11:57 AM Mar 9th from digsby

Every new trailer for the Trek filom wants to make me see it less. It’s Trek. How the hell is that even possible?
5:48 PM Mar 6th from digsby

I had to fill out the worst application ever today. Almost glad that I didn’t get the job cos I don’t want to work there now.
4:16 PM Mar 5th from digsby

Is it just me, or would entering a competition be easier if the CAPTCHA pic actually showed something you can type in?
4:03 PM Mar 3rd from web

I’d forgotten about one of the worst things about moving. I ache all over
6:39 PM Mar 1st from digsby

OK. Who were that team in red and what have they done with Middlesbrough?
10:22 PM Feb 25th from digsby

I’m plotting some plotty things of much plottyness. Or summat.
10:51 PM Feb 24th from digsby

Anyone found not enjoying themselves will be shot
4:59 PM Feb 22nd from digsby

Is getting things done with Delores! (Major props to anyone who gets the reference.)
10:50 PM Feb 21st from digsby

Y’know, I’d forgotten how good the album Bad is.
9:52 PM Feb 19th from TweetDeck

Decided to have a lazy day at home playing Zelda. 4pm and still not dressed
3:58 PM Feb 19th from TweetDeck

Is Mario a commie? http://bit.ly/H2Nbo
10:56 PM Feb 18th from TweetDeck

Wonders how he is supposed to take the last part of the course objectives seriously
12:03 PM Feb 18th from TweetDeck

Is now sling free. Yay!
12:43 PM Feb 16th from TweetDeck

watched #Dollhouse last night. Not brilliant, but not bad. I’ll stick with it
11:29 AM Feb 15th from TweetDeck

wishing she was here to celebrate the day with me. love you baby xoxo
12:35 PM Feb 14th from TweetDeck

slight crack in a bone in my elbow. am currently left handed.
6:47 PM Feb 13th from TweetDeck

Ouch. My. Arm. Really. Fucking. HURTS!
12:22 PM Feb 13th from TweetDeck

I’m getting used to cigarettes in the snow. actually, that would make a cracking short story title.
12:12 PM Feb 12th from web

A Coronation Street DS game? Really? I mean, really?
9:07 PM Feb 11th from web

From a flickr feed of new Star Trek toys: http://www.flickr.com/photo&#8230; Can I just ask WTF is that? 12 minutes ago
11:52 PM Feb 10th from web

Seriously, how can Vista be worse than the system it was designed to replace?
12:23 PM Feb 10th from web

Sna! Yay!
7:56 PM Feb 8th from web

First tweet from my new laptop. WOOT!
5:53 PM Feb 7th from web

New top of lapness arrives Monday. WOOT!
6:32 PM Feb 6th from web

The new Minder is surprisingly good. Especially as it stars Shane Ritchie.
11:20 PM Feb 5th from web

Being Human = goodness. But I wonder how they’ll do the inevitable The Real Being Human?
7:14 PM Feb 4th from web

Celebrity assault on Kilimanjaro. Raising funds for charity or a good way to rid the world of three crap bands?
1:15 PM Feb 4th from web

suddenly realised why I hate watching videos on the lrc machines. It gives me a headache
2:19 PM Feb 3rd from web

No laptop yet. Out of stock :¬(
10:38 AM Feb 3rd from web

can’t believe I’ve just signed up for mobile broadband, which I don’t want, to get a laptop which I need
2:40 PM Feb 2nd from web

Sna! Yayness!
11:53 AM Feb 2nd from web

http://tinyurl.com/b6pbdm Did they not learn anything from the McSpaced fuckup?
5:37 PM Feb 1st from web

Slightly surprised that the game has got good. Come on you ref!
2:33 PM Feb 1st from mobile web

It’s a brand new, yeah the sun is high – but what exactly is it high on? And who is it’s dealer?
11:46 AM Feb 1st from web

less than amused by the scores today
6:23 PM Jan 31st from web

If you want to follow me on Twitter I’m @williamtheblood and I’m on Facebook at facebook.com/willforbes

Will

*EDIT*

So, as you all know, I am currently gainfully unemployed. One of the steps I’ve taken to rectify this is to regester with various company websites so that if they have any jobs in this area they;ll email me and let me know.

One of these shops is Maplins, an electronics retailers. I put on their website that I live in Middlesbrough cos, well, it’s the truth.

The last two jobs emails I got from them:

Dear William,

Based on your vacancy match preferences, we thought you might be interested in the following vacancies. Please click on the relevant vacancy title to find out more.

Part Time Sales Advisor [Stevenage Retail]

Sales Team Leader [Wimbledon]

Assistant Manager [Sutton]

Sales Team Leader [Inverness]

Full Time Sales Advisor [Birmingham Erdington]

Dear William,

Based on your vacancy match preferences, we thought you might be interested in the following vacancies. Please click on the relevant vacancy title to find out more.

Store Manager [Ipswich]

HOW THE FRAK CAN ANY OF THESE BE CONSIDERED NEAR MIDDLESBROUGH? HOW? INVERNESS? ABOUT THREE HOURS NORTH OF FRAKKING ABERDEEN? WIMBLEDON? BIRMINGHAM? ARE THEY OUT OF THEIR FRAKKING MINDS?

Carry on.

Will


[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2009

that.. is not nearly as many as I’d guess you’d have. 😛

June 13, 2009

that.. is not nearly as many as I’d guess you’d have. 😛

June 13, 2009

that.. is not nearly as many as I’d guess you’d have. 😛

June 13, 2009

🙂

June 13, 2009

🙂

June 13, 2009

🙂

June 13, 2009

– I know! No more needles!

June 13, 2009

– I know! No more needles!

June 13, 2009

– I know! No more needles!

June 13, 2009

I don’t do Twitter. It bemuses me. Glow in the dark tartan?! 😀

June 13, 2009

I don’t do Twitter. It bemuses me. Glow in the dark tartan?! 😀

June 13, 2009

I don’t do Twitter. It bemuses me. Glow in the dark tartan?! 😀

June 13, 2009

i have not tried tweeting yet myself!

June 13, 2009

i have not tried tweeting yet myself!

June 13, 2009

i have not tried tweeting yet myself!

June 14, 2009

ha i love the one about spam. I just watched the “My Lovely Horse” video a few minutes ago!

June 14, 2009

ha i love the one about spam. I just watched the “My Lovely Horse” video a few minutes ago!

June 14, 2009

ha i love the one about spam. I just watched the “My Lovely Horse” video a few minutes ago!

Dude, Kevin Smith and Julie Benz follow you. Are you understanding this?!? Kevin Fucking Smith and Julie Fucking Benz!

Dude, Kevin Smith and Julie Benz follow you. Are you understanding this?!? Kevin Fucking Smith and Julie Fucking Benz!

Dude, Kevin Smith and Julie Benz follow you. Are you understanding this?!? Kevin Fucking Smith and Julie Fucking Benz!

June 17, 2009

I haven’t gotten into the Twitter thing yet.. have too many other pages to attempt to keep up with.. haa! The job thing would be most definitely frustrating… ugh. stupid people!

June 17, 2009

I haven’t gotten into the Twitter thing yet.. have too many other pages to attempt to keep up with.. haa! The job thing would be most definitely frustrating… ugh. stupid people!

June 17, 2009

I haven’t gotten into the Twitter thing yet.. have too many other pages to attempt to keep up with.. haa! The job thing would be most definitely frustrating… ugh. stupid people!