Various stuff *EDIT*

I was thinking about writing an entry about the fall out from Sunday nights European election results, but I can’t be bothered right now. (Unless anyone would like to read it.) But if, like me, you are disgusted about two of Britains new MEP’s then go here and make yourself known.

I’ve recently upgraded from Windows Vista (the first OS I’ve seen that is actually a lot worse than it’s predecessor) to the RC of Windows 7 (after originally setting up my machine to dual boot both). Night and day my friends, night and day. Particularly useful is the sticky notes option which, as the name suggests, is basically post it notes. Much easier than using notepad, which I did before.

I’ve still to hear back from Route to let me know that they got the short I submitted to them. So either they didn’t recieve it, or the SAE I put in with the story has got lost in the post. This would be why I usually submit via email. Well, that and it’s cheaper.

I’m currently looking for places to submit Justification to as I think that it is read to go out there. I’m looking for places that accept simultanious submissions so instead of anxiously waiting for one reply, I’ll be waiting for 4 or 5. (Yes, I’m a bit of a massochist.) I’m finding all the publications on Duotrope which also has a very handy submission tracker, which is pretty much the only reason I regestered with the site.

Also through Duotrope, I’m going to be looking throught the deadline calander to see if there is anything coming up that I can write something for. (Most of the stuff there is themed.) And I’m in the middle of writing a locked room short that I really should get finished. I’m determined that if I haven’t been published by the end of the year, it won’t be for the want of trying.

Tomorrow I need to make a phone call about being a possible bone marrow donor. I’ve also worked out that I need to get a hairdryer. I’ll try one of the charity shops in town.

Toodles!

Will

*EDIT*

So, I made the call and answered a few health questions (mostly stuff like was I on any medications, had I had any tattoos or piercings in the last six months, nothing I haven’t had to answer before giving blood). I was then told to make an appointment with my doctor and then pass on my doctors details to the place for sending the test tubes for the blood samples to go into. Which is a bit of a relief as the place I had to phone is in Newcastle (with an actual Geordie answering the phone!) so I’d have been stuck if I had to head up there.

And it turns out that the potential recipiant of my marrow is in Switzerland. Which is kinda cool.

And finally, the worst film review in the world.

Will


[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
June 9, 2009

ryn: I will, then! Thanks. 🙂

June 9, 2009

ryn: I will, then! Thanks. 🙂

June 9, 2009

ryn: I will, then! Thanks. 🙂

June 9, 2009

Hey, thank you. It WAS really cool. I even cried. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

June 9, 2009

Hey, thank you. It WAS really cool. I even cried. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

June 9, 2009

Hey, thank you. It WAS really cool. I even cried. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

June 9, 2009

Lol – I don’t doubt that Windows 7 is much better than Vista – it had to be! I still want my money back for upgrading from XP. I’ve heard a few people say XP is still the best system…

June 9, 2009

Lol – I don’t doubt that Windows 7 is much better than Vista – it had to be! I still want my money back for upgrading from XP. I’ve heard a few people say XP is still the best system…

June 9, 2009

Lol – I don’t doubt that Windows 7 is much better than Vista – it had to be! I still want my money back for upgrading from XP. I’ve heard a few people say XP is still the best system…

June 9, 2009

Glad to hear you say some good stuff about Windows 7, my fiancee has vista and it is godawful.

June 9, 2009

Glad to hear you say some good stuff about Windows 7, my fiancee has vista and it is godawful.

June 9, 2009

Glad to hear you say some good stuff about Windows 7, my fiancee has vista and it is godawful.

June 9, 2009

That’s awesome that you’re starting the process of registering on the bone marrow register! My last job was on a project research promoting blood, organ and tissue donation amongst ethnic minority groups. I used to feel like such a fraud cos I have never been able to give blood yet and I’m not allowed to register on the bone marrow register…still at least I have a donor card, so I’m not a totalhypocrite 🙂

June 9, 2009

That’s awesome that you’re starting the process of registering on the bone marrow register! My last job was on a project research promoting blood, organ and tissue donation amongst ethnic minority groups. I used to feel like such a fraud cos I have never been able to give blood yet and I’m not allowed to register on the bone marrow register…still at least I have a donor card, so I’m not a totalhypocrite 🙂

June 9, 2009

That’s awesome that you’re starting the process of registering on the bone marrow register! My last job was on a project research promoting blood, organ and tissue donation amongst ethnic minority groups. I used to feel like such a fraud cos I have never been able to give blood yet and I’m not allowed to register on the bone marrow register…still at least I have a donor card, so I’m not a totalhypocrite 🙂

June 9, 2009

ryn: It’s always a struggle! Every time you get one step ahead you have to take two steps back.

June 9, 2009

ryn: It’s always a struggle! Every time you get one step ahead you have to take two steps back.

June 9, 2009

ryn: It’s always a struggle! Every time you get one step ahead you have to take two steps back.

Am I the only person who actually rather likes Vista? LOL

Am I the only person who actually rather likes Vista? LOL

Am I the only person who actually rather likes Vista? LOL

June 10, 2009

haha! “literary equivalent of a goiter” I love this film review, it’s hilarious. That’s awesome you’re donating yourself to someone.

June 10, 2009

haha! “literary equivalent of a goiter” I love this film review, it’s hilarious. That’s awesome you’re donating yourself to someone.

June 10, 2009

haha! “literary equivalent of a goiter” I love this film review, it’s hilarious. That’s awesome you’re donating yourself to someone.

June 10, 2009

I don’t mind Vista. It’s not perfect but i never found it to be abominable.

June 10, 2009

I don’t mind Vista. It’s not perfect but i never found it to be abominable.

June 10, 2009

I don’t mind Vista. It’s not perfect but i never found it to be abominable.

June 11, 2009

I don’t mind Vista that much, the version of Word has made TTZ possible. That’s cool about the bone marrow.

June 11, 2009

I don’t mind Vista that much, the version of Word has made TTZ possible. That’s cool about the bone marrow.

June 11, 2009

I don’t mind Vista that much, the version of Word has made TTZ possible. That’s cool about the bone marrow.

Windows blows, get a Mac. PS Synecdoche wasn’t that bad. Has this reviewer seen any of those damned talking-animal films? Or anything with a Wayans brother in it? Or anything with that Hilton whore in it? There are way worse movies.

Windows blows, get a Mac. PS Synecdoche wasn’t that bad. Has this reviewer seen any of those damned talking-animal films? Or anything with a Wayans brother in it? Or anything with that Hilton whore in it? There are way worse movies.

Windows blows, get a Mac. PS Synecdoche wasn’t that bad. Has this reviewer seen any of those damned talking-animal films? Or anything with a Wayans brother in it? Or anything with that Hilton whore in it? There are way worse movies.

And he didn’t liek Being John Malkovitch? Or Confessions of a Dangerous Mind? Or Eternal Sunshine? Jesus. This guy needs to get out some, watch something other than a McG or a Michael Bay movie. American ponce.

And he didn’t liek Being John Malkovitch? Or Confessions of a Dangerous Mind? Or Eternal Sunshine? Jesus. This guy needs to get out some, watch something other than a McG or a Michael Bay movie. American ponce.

And he didn’t liek Being John Malkovitch? Or Confessions of a Dangerous Mind? Or Eternal Sunshine? Jesus. This guy needs to get out some, watch something other than a McG or a Michael Bay movie. American ponce.

June 11, 2009

Switzerland…WOW – I’d imagine you will have to go to Newcastle if you are a match but expenses are all taken care of etc. RYN: I wouldn’t be embarrassed about forgetting that you’d signed up, you should be proud of yourself for following through!

June 11, 2009

Switzerland…WOW – I’d imagine you will have to go to Newcastle if you are a match but expenses are all taken care of etc. RYN: I wouldn’t be embarrassed about forgetting that you’d signed up, you should be proud of yourself for following through!

June 11, 2009

Switzerland…WOW – I’d imagine you will have to go to Newcastle if you are a match but expenses are all taken care of etc. RYN: I wouldn’t be embarrassed about forgetting that you’d signed up, you should be proud of yourself for following through!

June 12, 2009

RYN: Neh neh! Lots of issues with adulthood, my parents and being half the world away… I realised when I go home I’ll just be me, a little more mature, a cup size bigger and a lot more confident (and better dressed). No need for labels.

June 12, 2009

RYN: Neh neh! Lots of issues with adulthood, my parents and being half the world away… I realised when I go home I’ll just be me, a little more mature, a cup size bigger and a lot more confident (and better dressed). No need for labels.

June 12, 2009

RYN: Neh neh! Lots of issues with adulthood, my parents and being half the world away… I realised when I go home I’ll just be me, a little more mature, a cup size bigger and a lot more confident (and better dressed). No need for labels.

ryn The easiest way is to consider that it starts at 6 a.m. in California, then add one hour for every time zone between you and Los Angeles. ~

ryn The easiest way is to consider that it starts at 6 a.m. in California, then add one hour for every time zone between you and Los Angeles. ~

ryn The easiest way is to consider that it starts at 6 a.m. in California, then add one hour for every time zone between you and Los Angeles. ~