Ahoy hoy

Did you know that “Ahoy hoy” is how Alexander Graham Bell thought everyone should answer the phone?  Now, of course, the only person who really does is Mr Burns on The Simpsons.

Thursday was a day of adventure.  I went through to Newcastle and met up with the parents.  It was lovely.  It was nice to do something other than them coming through to Boro, food, the same shops, they go home.

When they left, I went round on my own and bought the coat in the pic.  I did actually buy it to wear the same way I would wear a normal hoodie, but it’s too thick for that.  So, it’s a new coat.  Here’s the full length image:

(Incidentally, anyone got any tips for stopping OD from cropping my pics when I use them as featured images?  It’s only the ones I take myself it happens with and it’s annoying.)

Bit more wondering round, a quick pint them it was time for Life of Brian.  I got a gift pack with an article about the film, a fake cardboard beard, some stickers, a songbook and a mini poster.  The film was, as expected, brilliant.  Still absolutely hilarious to this day.  Everyone joined in on the messiah line and I got complimented on my whistle during Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life.

Then I headed home.

Beyond that, not much has been happening.  Currently watching the British team in the Fed Cup.  All three games thus far have been exceptional.  All of them have gone to three sets and the last one last night and the first one today had a player come back from well down in the last set to win the match.  Absolutely amazing.

Will

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2019

I would ask the OD staff  why that happens with your pictures they would know.  Sounds like you had a good time with the parents and that coat you bought looks really awesome.