Back at college

Me beauty, yup, started back yesterday. Nay much on this week, due t’ it bein’ induction week. Got a free film tom’rrow night (yay! Arrrgggh!!) an’ an ice breaker so we can get t’ know the first years students on Thursday.

Also got me timetable fer first semester. An’ ’tis evil. I’m in Monday m’rnin’, off on the afternoon then back in at night. Same on Wednesdays. An’ on Tuesday I’m basically in 9:30am right through t’ 8pm. But, hey, at least we get Thursday an’ Friday off. So I can get as pissed as I like at kareoke an’ nay worry about it. Yay! Arrrgggh!!

Student Loans company be still messin’ me about. Boo! But me loan has finally been approved, so I ought be able t’ find out tom’rrow when I get the first payment.

We be havin’ started t’ think about one o’ our modules. Fer this we be havin’ t’ follow a client brief. Normally, this would be the Kodak shorts, but I am seri’usly thinkin’ about doin’ this as I absolutely love the idea that I don’t get t’ see what I BE HAVIN’ made. Also the restrictions will ferce me t’ be creative.

Slight annoyance: last Thursday, I stayed up till 6am workin’ on a proposal fer one o’ me assignments. I had the whole timin’ thin’ worked out, the lot. Only t’ find today that the whole thin’ be a waste o’ time cos they be havin’ made changed t’ the way the assignment be done. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR! Anyhoo, I be havin’ t’ go. Pirate text courtisy o’here.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2006

Arrrgggh!! ‘Tis taken all day fer me t’ hear someone else bein’ a pirate. People thought I be goin’ mental! The straight 8 thin’ sounds like it’d be pretty interestin’, but I’d be havin’ t’ say I’d be brickin’ it when it came t’ watchin’ it. An’ just fer good measure (as it’s fun) – Arrrgggh!!

September 19, 2006

Arrrgggh!! ‘Tis taken all day fer me t’ hear someone else bein’ a pirate. People thought I be goin’ mental! The straight 8 thin’ sounds like it’d be pretty interestin’, but I’d be havin’ t’ say I’d be brickin’ it when it came t’ watchin’ it. An’ just fer good measure (as it’s fun) – Arrrgggh!!

September 21, 2006

Oh wow! That piraty thin’ be so good! Ya salty sea dog!! I think people ought talk like pirates m’re often, its good therapy an’ instantly cheers ye up.

September 21, 2006

Oh wow! That piraty thin’ be so good! Ya salty sea dog!! I think people ought talk like pirates m’re often, its good therapy an’ instantly cheers ye up.