Because you asked for it.

A couple of entries ago, I mentioned a 16 hour conversation I had with someone and casually commented raved about how utterly amazing she is.

And then lamented the fact that she’s in Canada and I’m stuck here in Britain.

And some of you asked for more details.

Well, it goes a little like this.

I first met her when she left a note on my diary, way back in March. She offered an opinion on which tattoo I should get.

I started reading her diary, liked what I read and added her to my favourites list. I then set up a myspace account (http://www.myspace.com/williamthebloody1880 in case anyone is wondering). She asked me to add her as a friend, I checked out her profile, thought she looked like a cool person and promptly added her. (admittedly, at the time I didn’t know it was her.)

Fast forward to a week past Monday just gone. I’m up absurdly late watching game 7 of the Stanley Cup and she leaves me a couple of messages on myspace. One of them has her MSN name. So I added her to my favourites list. And we chat during the rest of the game, and for a bit afterwards.

Tuesday, we chat a bit more.

Then on Wednesday, I get home, start watching Deal Or No Deal and sign into MSN. She’s online. So we start chatting. When her MSN goes down, we use the chat function on gmail. Being a bit freaked out by that, I download AIM and the conversation continues. Then she phones me and we talk on the phone for about half an hour.

It’s now 10pm and we started chatting about 4:15pm. By this time her MSN is back up and running, so we return to that. At about midnight, I go and get food. Which I’d been intending doing for a couple of hours but I really didn’t want to stop chatting to her. I’m gone for about 20 minutes, the longest break in the conversation thus far.

I return and we keep chatting as I’m eating. And we continue talking. At 4:15am, we celebrate the fact that we’ve been talking for about 12 hours solid. How do we celebrate? By keeping going.

An hour later, I’ve given up all thoughts of sleeping. I’m having too much fun talking to her. Then, about 8, she comments that she’s tired and has work the next night. So I make her go to bed and get some sleep.

And we’ve chatted every day since. As well as email when she’s at work.

So, there are the details (god, this was a longer entry than I thought it would be.)

But hang on Will, you’re probably thinking to yourself, does this tube of wonderfull have a name?

Well, of course she does.

She’s best known on here as donut

And I’ve only got one thing left to say.

Happy birthday honey.

Will

Log in to write a note

there’s that stupid grin again 😉

there’s that stupid grin again 😉

ryn: i could say the same about you :P~

ryn: i could say the same about you :P~

Aaaawwww. And her apartment is nice too

Aaaawwww. And her apartment is nice too

June 29, 2006

Ah, so YOU’RE the guy! Sounds like she had a pretty nice time talking to you, as well. Happiness abounds! And now, because she’s my friend, I feel obligated to say this: hurt her and I’ll kill you. (This is most likely an empty threat, seeing as how I have no way of getting to Britain. Cursed ocean, getting in the way of my reign of terror!)

June 29, 2006

Ah, so YOU’RE the guy! Sounds like she had a pretty nice time talking to you, as well. Happiness abounds! And now, because she’s my friend, I feel obligated to say this: hurt her and I’ll kill you. (This is most likely an empty threat, seeing as how I have no way of getting to Britain. Cursed ocean, getting in the way of my reign of terror!)

June 30, 2006

Oh, so it’s you! Just followed the link from Donut’s diary. Nice to meet you.

June 30, 2006

Oh, so it’s you! Just followed the link from Donut’s diary. Nice to meet you.

June 30, 2006

So YOU’RE the one causing all these cheesy grins. Ha. Might I suggest a cheapy phone plan to save your wallet?? Primus/Planetalk has a ripping good rate to Canada. 🙂

June 30, 2006

So YOU’RE the one causing all these cheesy grins. Ha. Might I suggest a cheapy phone plan to save your wallet?? Primus/Planetalk has a ripping good rate to Canada. 🙂

aawww… I somehow managed to miss this entry. wtf?! Adorable!

aawww… I somehow managed to miss this entry. wtf?! Adorable!

July 1, 2006

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo william and donut up a tree :o)

July 1, 2006

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo william and donut up a tree :o)