Cos I enjoyed it soo much at before…

…I’ve moved house again!

So, here’s how it went down.

Last Thursday night, I’m at home watching The West Wing when there’s a knock on the door. Tis the landylord. I was asked to fetch my housemates and we all assemble in the living room.

Landlord turns round and announces that he’s sold the house, they’re swapping keys on Monday and so we have to be out on Saturday.

Mr. Jaw, plase meet Mr. Floor. Ooops. Sorry. Was that a bit painful?

He then apologises for the short notice. Really. He didn’t need to do that. 1 full day to find somewhere else and pack all my stuff is more than enough. Short notice would have been phoning on Saturday morning telling us we had to be out that day.

As it turns out we found a place that night. The guy who is renovating the house next door had a 2 bed flat to rent. The rent was cheaper and it’s 5 minutes from college.

He has another house that he’s going to be doing up and once he’s finished that, we get first refusal onb a room there. I won’t be moving though as:
a) it’s a pain in the backside and
b) the flat is FIVE FREAKING MINUTES FROM COLLEGE! What, do you think I’m mad? (Actually, don’t answer that.)

So, get my mum to agree to help me move. The (old) landlord says will be back on Saturday night with a van to help us move. So, Friday I get pissed instead of packing and get my packing done on Saturday.

Old (wanker) landlord turns up on Saturday night. The van he promised was ever so slightly conspicuous by one thing. Unless they were using a Somebody Elses Problem field on it, it was not there.

Turns out he didn’t want to pay £80 for the van hire. So our stuff was moved in three small cars. Making about 4 trips each. They did ask if we could move some of it. Ourselves. With no vehicular help of any description. To a place which was a good 1/2 hour walk WITHOUT being laden down with bags and boxes.

Rearange the following into a well known saying or phrase.

THINK HAPPENING FUCKING NOT CHANCE A THAT’S.

So, I’m all moved and recovering from my mothers visit.

Will

Log in to write a note

did he ever give you guys the contract back? *shakes head*

did he ever give you guys the contract back? *shakes head*

July 20, 2006

That’s REALLY terrible – I hope you’re gonna get the address of his new house and put a dog turd through the letterbox!

July 20, 2006

That’s REALLY terrible – I hope you’re gonna get the address of his new house and put a dog turd through the letterbox!