Decisions, decisions…

You may recall me mentioning a competition I was planning to enter through Waterstone’s. I wasn’t sure if I was going to write something completely new or refine something I’ve already done.

Well, I’ve looked through the stuff I have and found a story that, with a wee bit of editing, would be brilliant to enter. Problem is, after having written my homework for my class this week, a bit of editing on that and it’d be good to go. (Most of the editing would be to reduce the length as it’s currently slightly over the word limit.)

I can’t decide between the two of them. To make matters worse, having checked on the website, I can only enter one story. So I have to.

All of this is a roundabout way of asking if anyone would be willing to read both, give me feedback and advice. The deadline for entering is the first of June so it would need to be quick if I’m to get the editing done.

Leave me a note if you are interested in helping out.

Will

P.S. I submitted my entry for the crime writing competition today. Wish me luck.
 

photobucket
 

[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket

read the printed word!
 

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2010

RYN: Yeah, he’s obviously a lucky talisman as well as a good ‘keeper.

May 15, 2010

RYN: Yeah, he’s obviously a lucky talisman as well as a good ‘keeper.

May 15, 2010

RYN: Yeah, he’s obviously a lucky talisman as well as a good ‘keeper.

May 15, 2010

RYN: Yeah, he’s obviously a lucky talisman as well as a good ‘keeper.