Get your game on

I’m watching the NHL All Star game.  This makes me happy.

BTW, I’m not doing my Oscar nominee watch through this year.  I wanted to, but the idea of watching a Quentin Tarantino film and two Scarlett Johansson films?  I’d rather wear barb wire underwear, to be honest.

The jazz afternoon was fun.  The performers were universally good.  I’m thinking of going back next month.

The CV review didn’t happen, again.  I have to go in tomorrow for a CV writing session.  Where I’m going to get told the same thing as always.  Which I’ll ignore because it makes no sense.

Seriously, the way they want me to do my CV looks ugly and I refuse to have such an abomination representing me to prospective employers.  It’s.  Not.  Fucking.  Happening.

My work coach at the job centre also emailed me about a course that would lead to a guaranteed interview.  I’m not doing it.  Part of it is to get my license to drive a fork lift.  It turns out I don’t actually need a driving license to drive a fork lift, as long as I’m not taking it on the road.

Here’s the thing though.  There’s a reason I do not have a full driving license.  The only thing I’m interested in driving is virtual vehicles.  I.  Don’t.  Want.  To.  Fucking.  Drive,

Yesterday, I went for a swim then sent round to my best friends house.  I haven’t seen her in a while.  I took over the soundbar I promised her and Vortex Manipulator, which she wanted seeing as I don’t need her any more.  She got me a set of Game of Thrones magnets for my birthday.  They’re awesome.

Anyhoodle, back to the hockey.

Will

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2020

I love the sign!

I drive, but I don’t like it much, and rarely drive further than 5 miles from home. I can understand why you don’t want to.

January 26, 2020

I use to drive and still have my licence but I don’t ever want a used car again…I had one and it belonged to my idiot brother in law who never maintained it and when something went wrong he would wait till it got worse, like the brakes metal on metal and bald tires and a drivers seat that kept rolling towards the window and backwards.  So unless it’s a brand new car I have no use in driving.

January 26, 2020

I love your pic and it’s so true although I grew up in the 90s and early 2000s, there wasn’t so much being posted to social media and Facebook was only available to just college students.

January 26, 2020

@celestialflutter I was bullied horribly at school and I’m just glad that there was no internet back then.  It would have been horrendous

January 26, 2020

@williamthebloody I agree, and I think it’s a huge problem for our youth today and a contributor to the higher rates of suicide/mental health diagnoses. These kids have no escape from their bullies.

January 29, 2020

I dislike Scarlett … I think she is too fake. :p I’d sit through a Tarantino film if it had Leo in it… which if I believe that the film you are talking about is…. then yes.