Gun and fames

I’m writing this using my TV as a monitor and a keyboard on my lap.

In other words, it’s only gone and bloody worked, hasn’t it?

Had a bit of fun getting the keyboard though.  My original plan was to get it from a shop near the flat for a fiver.  You know how a shop has plenty of something you want until you have the money to get it?  Well, this shop went one better and decided to close before I could get the money I needed.

And thus it was that I spent two sodding hours wandering round town to0 see if I could find anywhere that did sell USB keyboards.  Eventually, after thinking I would need to order one online to pick up tomorrow, I found one for 50p more than I was expecting to pay.

I went to a free advance screening of A Simple Favor tonight.  It’s actually a damn good thriller.  I’ve had a parmo and am now waiting for This Is Us to start.  I’ve already seen all of season 2 but still watching it again.

Almost finished reading the new Cormoran Strike novel.  It’s damn good thus far.

Need to phone my best friend tomorrow and see if she’s up for a visit on Friday.  I’m heading over her way anyway so might as well drop in.

Remember me saying I took pictures of street art while back home?  Well, you can see the pictures hereabouts and morehere.  Fair warning, there’s a lot.

Will

Log in to write a note