Happy Rex Manning Day!

So, my washing machine arrived today.  Here it is:

It’s fecking huge!  Also, not light!

Now, due to my dads work, I’ve stayed in a few caravans and I can comfortably say I have never stayed in one where you could store this easily.  I think it’s more for the likes on me who doesn’t have room for a proper machine.

I haven’t used it yet, but I’m going to have to put it on the draining board when I do.  In theory, it shouldn’t drain unless I set it to, but I’ll check that (the draining uses gravity to work).

My refund from LNER has also processed.  I’m just waiting on it clearing through to PayPal.  Will I be sensible with the money?  Will I buy a decent steampunk jacket?  Who knows?

It’ll likely be the latter, to be honest.

Also, they’ve announced what’s happening with this years Sci-Fi Weekender.  It’s not happening.  Instead, they’re having a giant combined Weekender XI and XII in March next year.  And my booking is rolling over to that.  With me having a ticket and VIP pass booked for that one already, that’s rolling over to Weekender XIII in November next year.

This makes me happy.

Will

Log in to write a note
April 8, 2020

Is your washer the kind that hooks up to the sink or to the pipes?  it looks like it’s a good one…enjoy it….

April 8, 2020

@jaythesmartone I can fill it up from the taps.  But I  don’t have a mixer tap, so I either alternate between hot and cold (which isn’t good for the hose) or just use hot water.  Easier to just use a bucket

April 8, 2020

@williamthebloody

True…..Let us know if it actually cleans the clothes…..