This Island Earth

So, I need to explain the picture.  There was a letter sent to every household in the UK from the office of the Prime Minister, asking us to stick to the lock down.  The font used on the front of the envelope is that same as the font used in Cards Against Humanity.  And, well, we do what we do best.  Take the mick.

I took the washing machine for a spin on Wednesday.  It’s absolutely silent.  Seriously, the loudest thing about it is the timer ticking.

Now, I had a plan.  Draining the machine requires gravity.  So, I decided the best thing to do was to just put it on the floor and lift it onto the draining board when it needs emptying.  Completely forgetting that, while the empty machine may well be quite light, fill it with about 18 litres of water and wet clothes and that is no longer the case.

I then formed another plan.  Prop it up on two chairs.  Problem then was that the chairs were not the same height.

I’ve since ordered a decorating platform (not excessively tall) and I’ll put it on there.

I also learned yesterday that I can only really wash one hoodie at a time, or it’ll take far too long.

Yesterday and today I’ve been watching a sci-fi film marathon.  At the moment it’s 20 Million Miles to Earth.  One of the films yesterday was the title of this entry.  A strange watch for me, I’m used to the MST3K version.

My refund for the train tickets has been processed.  Now Paypal are teasing me by showing me the refund in my account activity but not actually processing it through to my account.

I did something yesterday.  See if you can spot what’s different about me from the norm in these two pictures:

It would be green, but I’m not sure if it’s safe to use hair dye that’s been sitting unmixed for 5 years.

And, no, I won’t smile.

Will

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2020

You look so cute no matter what you do to your hair…..

April 12, 2020

Change is good. I’ve occasionally been tempted to dye my hair purple, but at my age, I’d look ridiculous (or more ridiculous than usual)