Hey there folks! *EDIT*

So, what’s been happening with me?

I’ve been running around for the past few days organising things for Daphne’s trip. Just about finished, which is just as well, as she arrives on Friday. Yay!

That reminds me, must email my mum and let her know what time we’re arriving in Edinburgh. Yup, that’s right, Daphne will be meeting my mother. (And my father if he’s still not working then.) I’ll also ask her when she’s going to email me the pictures from the award ceremony. Which I’ll post about once I have the pics.

Last Tuesday was a fun day. For a couple of weeks now I’ve been permanently tired and had next to no energy. So I finally plucked up the courage to go see the doctor. The appointment was at 8:40 which, when you consider why I wanted to see him, didn’t exactly please me. I told him what was wrong, he asked a few questions and then got me to make an appointment to get some blood taken for tests. The appointment, as it turns out, was for the next day. They took three samples and I go back tomorrow for the results. Fingers crossed.

I then came here to the lrc to mess about online, talk to Daphne and look for work. Then I headed out to a local cinema for a free screening of W.

Verdict? It’s a good film. Very even handed (it almost made me feel sorrt for the son of a bitch. ALMOST). The performances were good and go to show that you don’t need lookalikes to make a biographical film. And don’t be surprised to see Josh Brolin nominated for a Best Actor Oscar. He nailed Bush’s mannerisms, speach and facial ticks perfectly.

Then, after getting slightly lost, I went round to a friends house for the election results. Sadly, my friend didn’t drop his trousers (as he said he would do if either Texas or Alabama (I think) turned blue. Sent a few texts to Daphne, spoke to her a few times and got pissed off with John Boulton

Seriously, what the hell were the BBC thinking? He didn’t let anyone else complete an answer or a point, unless it was supporting the Republicans, and complained, on air, that the BBC were biased and had been for years.

Then, finally, at 4am GMT, it was announced that Obama had won. And me and my friends went ballistic. We watched McCains concession speach then, the greatest interview ever. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Gore Vidal Vs David Dimbleby:

Then Obama spoke. He spoke with the clarity and vision I have seen from him before (most notably in his acceptance speech) and proved why he was the right choice.

Couple more election things:

There is a lot of talk about what the Republican party should do now with a lot saying they should go back to their conservative roots. Not sure about that, but what they need to do is learn from Obama and energise the youth of today. At the moment it is a vicious cycle with young people being seen as lazy and politically apathetic, so no attempt is made to engage and energise them. Therefore, young people don’t see the point in bothering with elections as no-one is speaking to them. Hopefully Obama’s campaign has proven that if you do engage with them, if you do energise them, they will be more than happy and get involved. And they might teach their elders a thing or two. (BTW: this is a lesson that the British parties need to learn as well.)

And then there is this. Newsweek got backstage with the Obama, Clinton and McCain campaigns on the understanding that everything was embargoed until after the election. This is the result.

Finally got to sleep at 6 and then got up to go get the blood taken.

And I think that’s us pretty much up to date.

Good luck to all my fave’s taking part in NaNoWriMo (was hoping to do it myself, but the only thing I want to work on I’ve started already (and just emailed another political party about, seeing as Labour never bothered with a response), my laaptop adapter is still playing up and with Daphne here I wouldn’t have had the time) and NaNoJoMo (again, with Daphne here I won’t be online every day this month).

And finally:

33 miles per gallon

Created by The Car Connection

Will

*EDIT*
So, i went to the doctors today and the blood tests came back fine. But he did hear a noise in the bottom of my right lung. So, I’m currently on antibiotics for an infection.

In the meantime, I really, really hope this is a joke

Will

[ writers anonymous logo ]

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2008

Can’t wait to be there. I love you! 😉 *SNOGS* *RAVISH*

November 11, 2008

Can’t wait to be there. I love you! 😉 *SNOGS* *RAVISH*

November 11, 2008

Can’t wait to be there. I love you! 😉 *SNOGS* *RAVISH*

November 11, 2008

LOL, I get 31 mpg. I’d better start exercising again! Vidal was hilarious. I hadn’t seen that! OMG!

November 11, 2008

LOL, I get 31 mpg. I’d better start exercising again! Vidal was hilarious. I hadn’t seen that! OMG!

November 11, 2008

LOL, I get 31 mpg. I’d better start exercising again! Vidal was hilarious. I hadn’t seen that! OMG!

November 11, 2008

rynrmn: I didn’t have a drop, and I felt higher than a kite that night! I would have stayed up all night and all the next day if that’s what it took for him to win. I was shocked that it was called SO quickly. I expected shenanigans and a fight by the GOP. I thought I heard yesterday that they’d moved the inauguration up to November 27th. I was dreaming, ha ha!

November 11, 2008

rynrmn: I didn’t have a drop, and I felt higher than a kite that night! I would have stayed up all night and all the next day if that’s what it took for him to win. I was shocked that it was called SO quickly. I expected shenanigans and a fight by the GOP. I thought I heard yesterday that they’d moved the inauguration up to November 27th. I was dreaming, ha ha!

November 11, 2008

rynrmn: I didn’t have a drop, and I felt higher than a kite that night! I would have stayed up all night and all the next day if that’s what it took for him to win. I was shocked that it was called SO quickly. I expected shenanigans and a fight by the GOP. I thought I heard yesterday that they’d moved the inauguration up to November 27th. I was dreaming, ha ha!

November 11, 2008

Whee – I got 44 miles a gallon – a motorcycle. Sounds good to me 🙂 I put the video on but Vidal talked too slowly for me to keep my concentration on it while I was surfing the net.

November 11, 2008

Whee – I got 44 miles a gallon – a motorcycle. Sounds good to me 🙂 I put the video on but Vidal talked too slowly for me to keep my concentration on it while I was surfing the net.

November 11, 2008

Whee – I got 44 miles a gallon – a motorcycle. Sounds good to me 🙂 I put the video on but Vidal talked too slowly for me to keep my concentration on it while I was surfing the net.

November 12, 2008

Too right that British parties nee dto learn that lesson! Most of our polititians are just nancy-boy Southern etonites, so how are us, the people, meant to feel some sort of connection to them. And if we feel no connection or relationship with them, how can they represent us effectively? Our political system is a joke right now. When I find myself wanting to vote for a prat like Cameron, there must be something very very wrong.

November 12, 2008

Too right that British parties nee dto learn that lesson! Most of our polititians are just nancy-boy Southern etonites, so how are us, the people, meant to feel some sort of connection to them. And if we feel no connection or relationship with them, how can they represent us effectively? Our political system is a joke right now. When I find myself wanting to vote for a prat like Cameron, there must be something very very wrong.

November 12, 2008

Too right that British parties nee dto learn that lesson! Most of our polititians are just nancy-boy Southern etonites, so how are us, the people, meant to feel some sort of connection to them. And if we feel no connection or relationship with them, how can they represent us effectively? Our political system is a joke right now. When I find myself wanting to vote for a prat like Cameron, there must be something very very wrong.

November 12, 2008

Nice! I get 35.5 mpg.. hahaa!!!

November 12, 2008

Nice! I get 35.5 mpg.. hahaa!!!

November 12, 2008

Nice! I get 35.5 mpg.. hahaa!!!

November 12, 2008

Re the edit: I am glad you’re OK! You could definitely feel draggy from not getting enough oxygen in your system, if your lungs were fighting something. Here’s hoping the drugs clear it right up. ryn: Ha ha ha, isn’t it a hoot? I have been referring to bits and pieces of it (especially how to make things blow up) but so much of it (the phreaking, etc.) is SO outdated as to be a great historicalread. It’s not the original, which I still have not seen nor laid my hands on, but it’s still useful, epsecially for writing what I am now. Take care,

November 12, 2008

Re the edit: I am glad you’re OK! You could definitely feel draggy from not getting enough oxygen in your system, if your lungs were fighting something. Here’s hoping the drugs clear it right up. ryn: Ha ha ha, isn’t it a hoot? I have been referring to bits and pieces of it (especially how to make things blow up) but so much of it (the phreaking, etc.) is SO outdated as to be a great historicalread. It’s not the original, which I still have not seen nor laid my hands on, but it’s still useful, epsecially for writing what I am now. Take care,

November 12, 2008

Re the edit: I am glad you’re OK! You could definitely feel draggy from not getting enough oxygen in your system, if your lungs were fighting something. Here’s hoping the drugs clear it right up. ryn: Ha ha ha, isn’t it a hoot? I have been referring to bits and pieces of it (especially how to make things blow up) but so much of it (the phreaking, etc.) is SO outdated as to be a great historicalread. It’s not the original, which I still have not seen nor laid my hands on, but it’s still useful, epsecially for writing what I am now. Take care,

November 12, 2008

Batman causing female suicides?!

November 12, 2008

Batman causing female suicides?!

November 12, 2008

Batman causing female suicides?!

I thought the whole BBC show was a shambles really on election night. David Dimbleby didn’t seem very focused at all. Still, at least the results were good. 🙂

I thought the whole BBC show was a shambles really on election night. David Dimbleby didn’t seem very focused at all. Still, at least the results were good. 🙂

I thought the whole BBC show was a shambles really on election night. David Dimbleby didn’t seem very focused at all. Still, at least the results were good. 🙂

November 12, 2008

RYN: thanks! i need all the luck i can get!

November 12, 2008

RYN: thanks! i need all the luck i can get!

November 12, 2008

RYN: thanks! i need all the luck i can get!

November 12, 2008

*hugs* Feel better soon! ~Shady

November 12, 2008

*hugs* Feel better soon! ~Shady

November 12, 2008

*hugs* Feel better soon! ~Shady