I had a feeling I could be someone

Full picture.

I need to start writing more in here.  (He says for the umpteenth time).

So, I got my refund from LNER.  It turns out that part of their delay repay process is automated and the system assumed me being delayed into Darlington was responsible for the further delays.  They opened a new case then approved it immediately.

I had a decent enough birthday.  I got money from my parents, which I spent on a new watch.  The strap broke on my old one and I could have got a new strap, but I was thinking of upgrading anyway.  The new watch is good, but a bit too unresponsive to update when I’m swimming.

Still don’t have the roof in the bathroom fixed yet.  Starting to get pissed off, to be honest.  I did get my boiler fixed, a new fuse box, and a new light in my bathroom.

I went to see The Zone of Interest a couple of weeks ago.  It’s fascinating, but there’s absolutely no storyline beyond the premise.  I also went to see The Iron Claw at the weekend.  It’s very good, but, as expected, very depressing.

I was supposed to finally get my copy of Outta Sync on vinyl on Friday, but it’s been delayed again.  I really wanted to buy an album, so I went through the sale bit of the Rough Trade website and:

Yes, that is the Spanish language version of ABBA Gold.

Will

Log in to write a note