Surveylance

Pinched from GypsyWind.

Do you feel like you have unfinished business with anyone?

Not particularly, no

Have you ever been to the Statue of Liberty?

Haven’t been to the States

What are some of your favorite sitcoms?

Derry Girls, Father Ted, Spaced

Do you talk to your Uber/taxi driver?

On occasion.  Only time I got an Uber, it was going back to the hotel after a gig.  The driver thought I was in the band

Have you ever taken an Uber pool? Did you talk to the other passengers?

Never

How cold does it get in winter where you live?

Very cold

Do you like to layer when you dress up?

Yes.  It’s why I wear hoodies with a zip when I’m out

Will you ever call it X, or will you always call it Twitter?

Always Twitter

Are you a fast walker?

Reasonably fast

Have you ever skated on a frozen lake? Would you want to?

Never skated.  If I want to slip on ice, fall over and make an arse of myself, I’ll wait until winter and do it for free

Were you susceptible to peer pressure as a teenager?

Not noticeably

Who did you last go to the cinema with?

I usually go by myself

Do you have any cheese in your fridge right now?

Cheese slices, grated cheddar and grated four cheese mix

Do you wear earrings every day?

One.  At the moment it’s one of my Lego eye ones.  When I need to appear serious, I wear a small hoop

What colour was the last couch you sat on?

The one I’m on now, sort of a burnt orange

Do you think your house is too small, too big or just right?

Just right, though I do wish the kitchen was bigger

Would you rather eat mashed potatoes or hash browns?

Mashed

What website do you spend the most time on?

Probably Reddit

Have you ever had a Tamagotchi?

Years ago

Who was the last person you avoided?

No one

Do you give a wishlist to your friends and family for Christmas and/or birthdays?

Nope.  I get money from my parents and everyone else can just guess

What pet names do you use for your friends?

Nik and Murph for my best friend and her lad

What decade do you think has been the best for movies?

70’s or the end of the 90’s (97 was insane for films)

Think about the last book you read. Was it fiction or non-fiction?

Fiction

Were you better at maths or English in school?

English

Would you know the coordinates of your city?

Don’t much need to

Have you ever sent a postcard while on vacation? Where from?

All the time.  I take part in a couple of postcard exchanges and I always send an extra postcard for both when I’m away for a few days

Do you look up when helicopters or planes fly overhead?

I’m that used to police helicopters flying over the house that I don’t

What do you do when you’re bored?

Cross stitch, blackwork

Do you know anyone who has a hearing deficit?

My brother in law.  I’m convinced my parents hearing are going as well

What is the average number of customers that stop by where you work?

N/A

When you are having a bath, do you have the water low, medium, or high?

I don’t have a bath.  Literally

Do you know exactly what a physician is? Would you ever want to be one?

Yes and no

Does your phone have a stopwatch? How often do you use it, and what for?

It does and never

What is your surname? If you could change it, what would you want it to be?

Forbes and no.  I have my own tartan

Do you know anyone who pronounces ‘ketchup’ with ‘catsup’?

Nope

Speaking of cats, what are your favorite colours for a cat?

Don’t have one.  I’m slightly allergic to cats

What are you methods to remind yourself of something important?

Memory.  But I do have a chalkboard in the kitchen for ingredients I run out of

What are your opinions on fake sugar? Do you use it? Why or why not?

No opinion

Would you ever want to study sociology? Why or why not?

Yeah, I kinda would.  It just interests me

If you had to have a porch for your house, what color would it be?

White, probably

What makes a person physically beautiful to you?

Not sure, really

Would you rather have a hospital become a church, or vice versa?

Hospital become a church

Would you miss winter if it never came back? Why or why not?

Yes, it’s my favourite season

Do you notice a pattern with people who were born as the middle child?

Nope, but I am a middle child, so…

Did you ever play around a hydrant when you were younger?

Don’t have them here

Does bad weather ruin your day? Why or why not?

Depends on what my plans are

What is one thing stopping you from becoming a veterinarian?

The cat allergy

When you read ‘bass’ just now, was it read like the fish or the instrument?

Instrument

If you wear them, what is the average length of skirts you wear?

N/A

Do you spell it like ‘cheque’ or ‘check’? Also, do you even use them?

Cheque.  And, no

If you had to live your life carrying a shield, what would its design be?

Probably Cerberus

What states have you been to in the past year?

N/A

Have you ever sleepwalked?

Not as far as I know

What year was your house built?

Don’t know

Do you feel like you have more in common with men or with women?

Women

What’s your favorite superhero movie?

Super.  The first one written and directed by James Gunn

Do you want children? Why/why not?

Eh.  If it happens, it happens

Do you have any credit card debt?

Nope

Have you ever been really late for work because you slept past your alarm?

Quite a few times

Are you good at reading people?

Usually

Who do you go to for relationship advice?

N/A

What was your favorite way to spend a summer day as a kid?

Playing with my friends

What’s the longest you’ve worked without a day off?

A few months

Have you ever been scammed?

Nope

Do you know anyone who works in the tech industry in Silicon Valley?

Nope

Do you wear eyeliner?

Nope

Did you ever take a personal finance class in school?

Nope

How’s your mental health? Are you feeling well??

I’m feeling good

Did you have a Xanga page back in the pre-Myspace days?

No clue what that was

Around what year did you start using the internet, anyway?

1999

Do you have any uncommon interests or hobbies?

Considering I’m male, some would say cross stitch and blackwork

What’s something that would make you incredibly happy right now?

Honestly?  Owning the Voyager Golden Record on vinyl

What did you do for your 18th birthday?

Went out drinking

What temperature do you keep your thermostat set at in the winter?

Don’t have one

Have you ever been to the Caribbean?

Nope

Have you ever fostered an animal?

Nope.  No space for one

What did you have for breakfast this morning?

N/A, I don’t do breakfast

What’s your favorite form of exercise?

Swimming

Have you ever drank so much that you passed out?

Not that I remember

Will

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2024

🙂