I tawt I taw a puddy tat

Full pic:

So, I finished the course.  I passed, naturally (really wasn’t hard).  Now I’m just waiting for the guaranteed interview.  I know it’s going to be with Card Factory.  Last I heard they were just waiting to find out when the interviews were taking place.

I did have an information session for it on Monday, where we were asked to do some role play.  When it came to my turn to be the customer, I said I was looking for a bar mitzva card.  Just cos it amused me.

I’m going to a gig on Saturday!  See Film First emailed me today offering tickets for Elvana on Saturday for £3.50.  So, of course I’m going.  They were the second last gig I went to in March last year before everything shut down (through the same deal with the same people), so I know I’ll enjoy it.  Just won’t be able to have a pint.  Because the only thing they have on draft is cocktails.

Also, the Dropkick Murphy’s gig I’m supposed to be going to in February has been pushed back until January 2022.  Which sucks.

(And, yes, I know I still owe you a Billy Bragg review.)

I pre-ordered the last William Melville Kelley book.  It’s due to be published next week.  So, that’ll be with me by the end of the week.

As will the new ABBA album (there’s a sentence I never ever thought I’d type).

Should hopefully be getting my smart gas meter installed tomorrow.  At the third time of asking.  So, that’s me up early.  Which explains why I’m writing this at the back of midnight.

I went to see Last Night in Soho at the weekend.  Very, very good, I highly recommend it.

I’ll leave you with this:

Will

Log in to write a note
November 4, 2021

“As will the new ABBA album”. There’s a sentence I never thought I’d read.