This is my definition of a boombastic jazz style

I had a job interview last week.  It was set up through Triage.  I didn’t get the job, though I’m not that bothered, really.  Not that I’m bothered.  It was working overnight and only paid minimum wage, so it wasn’t worth it.

The reason I didn’t get it was because I didn’t show enough enthusiasm.  Not a surprise.

Thursday, I had an induction for the course I was supposed to be doing, where I once again asked to do the retail course I wanted to do.  They phoned back and I am doing the retail course.  It’s nothing particularly new, but it’s better than something I don’t need to do.

Thursday was also the Billy Bragg concert.  Will be writing that up in my next entry.

I’m currently obsessed with finding a decent carrot soup recipe.  Saturday was carrot and ginger, which I wasn’t a fan of.  Sunday was carrot and coriander, which was better.  This weekend is going to be curried apple and carrot.

Should be interesting.

Hopefully, finally, getting my smart meter for the gas fitted on Thursday next week.  Hopefully.

And that’s about it, really.

Will

Log in to write a note