In which Will lets his inner geek run free

Tomorrow night. BBC1. The revealing of the new Doctor.

This may be unmanly but…

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will

*EDIT*

The new Doctor is Matt Smith

I’ll give him a chance.

Will

*EDIT THE SECOND*

Meet the new Doctor:

Hopefully the haircut will change.

Will

[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2009

Now I know when not to call. 😉

January 2, 2009

Now I know when not to call. 😉

January 2, 2009

Now I know when not to call. 😉

January 2, 2009

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Jennifer Saunders, though??? Huh.

January 2, 2009

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Jennifer Saunders, though??? Huh.

January 2, 2009

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Jennifer Saunders, though??? Huh.

January 2, 2009

Tee hee. I’m scared, actually.

January 2, 2009

Tee hee. I’m scared, actually.

January 2, 2009

Tee hee. I’m scared, actually.

January 2, 2009

o_O DAMNIT ALL TO HELL I’M NOT GOING TO BE HOME WHEN IT AIRS!!!!! *ahem*

January 2, 2009

o_O DAMNIT ALL TO HELL I’M NOT GOING TO BE HOME WHEN IT AIRS!!!!! *ahem*

January 2, 2009

o_O DAMNIT ALL TO HELL I’M NOT GOING TO BE HOME WHEN IT AIRS!!!!! *ahem*

AND IT WON’T AIR IN THE STATES!!!! By the by, I’m listening to old-school Duran Duran. Geeks rule! ~

AND IT WON’T AIR IN THE STATES!!!! By the by, I’m listening to old-school Duran Duran. Geeks rule! ~

AND IT WON’T AIR IN THE STATES!!!! By the by, I’m listening to old-school Duran Duran. Geeks rule! ~

January 2, 2009

RYN: I came back to reply with something suitably childish, but my brain can’t think of anything as it’s still working full-tilt on getting me to a TV tonight…. :o) I can’t decide whether to ask someone (*cough*) to text me or if I need to avoid my phone until I can watch it (which will be lunchtime on Sunday!). Decisions, decisions.

January 2, 2009

RYN: I came back to reply with something suitably childish, but my brain can’t think of anything as it’s still working full-tilt on getting me to a TV tonight…. :o) I can’t decide whether to ask someone (*cough*) to text me or if I need to avoid my phone until I can watch it (which will be lunchtime on Sunday!). Decisions, decisions.

January 2, 2009

RYN: I came back to reply with something suitably childish, but my brain can’t think of anything as it’s still working full-tilt on getting me to a TV tonight…. :o) I can’t decide whether to ask someone (*cough*) to text me or if I need to avoid my phone until I can watch it (which will be lunchtime on Sunday!). Decisions, decisions.

I think a lot of us are going to be unmanly! LOL 😉

I think a lot of us are going to be unmanly! LOL 😉

I think a lot of us are going to be unmanly! LOL 😉

January 3, 2009

I am unsure. I watched a little clip of him in Ruby in the Smoke. I’m going to check it out from the library on Monday to see what he’s like. Meh. I’m going to miss Tennant. 🙁 ~

January 3, 2009

I am unsure. I watched a little clip of him in Ruby in the Smoke. I’m going to check it out from the library on Monday to see what he’s like. Meh. I’m going to miss Tennant. 🙁 ~

January 3, 2009

I am unsure. I watched a little clip of him in Ruby in the Smoke. I’m going to check it out from the library on Monday to see what he’s like. Meh. I’m going to miss Tennant. 🙁 ~

January 3, 2009

I think, there was a collective gasp of “Erm, Who?” across the nation. I’m gonna have to check out Party Animals then.

January 3, 2009

I think, there was a collective gasp of “Erm, Who?” across the nation. I’m gonna have to check out Party Animals then.

January 3, 2009

I think, there was a collective gasp of “Erm, Who?” across the nation. I’m gonna have to check out Party Animals then.

January 4, 2009

I watched Confidential when I got in at lunchtime (The Boy and I drove north yesterday, but were out for a meal with my family when it aired.. he and I then stayed in a hotel overnight so couldn’t see it) and yeah, it was a case of, “Who???” I vaguely recognised him – must have been from Ruby in the Smoke – but.. yeah. I’ll make no judgements until I see him playing the Doctor. But yes, I think he needs a better haircut. He seems to be genuinely enthusiastic about taking on the role, and about learning the heritage.. so that’s a plus point. I’m just glad it wasn’t Patterson Joseph – I just don’t like him as an actor. Chewital could have been an interesting choice though!

January 4, 2009

I watched Confidential when I got in at lunchtime (The Boy and I drove north yesterday, but were out for a meal with my family when it aired.. he and I then stayed in a hotel overnight so couldn’t see it) and yeah, it was a case of, “Who???” I vaguely recognised him – must have been from Ruby in the Smoke – but.. yeah. I’ll make no judgements until I see him playing the Doctor. But yes, I think he needs a better haircut. He seems to be genuinely enthusiastic about taking on the role, and about learning the heritage.. so that’s a plus point. I’m just glad it wasn’t Patterson Joseph – I just don’t like him as an actor. Chewital could have been an interesting choice though!

January 4, 2009

I watched Confidential when I got in at lunchtime (The Boy and I drove north yesterday, but were out for a meal with my family when it aired.. he and I then stayed in a hotel overnight so couldn’t see it) and yeah, it was a case of, “Who???” I vaguely recognised him – must have been from Ruby in the Smoke – but.. yeah. I’ll make no judgements until I see him playing the Doctor. But yes, I think he needs a better haircut. He seems to be genuinely enthusiastic about taking on the role, and about learning the heritage.. so that’s a plus point. I’m just glad it wasn’t Patterson Joseph – I just don’t like him as an actor. Chewital could have been an interesting choice though!

this rigmarole was known in the general discourse of the Fitlike Tavern as ..The Great 2009 ‘Doctor-Who-The F**k-Is-He?’ incident… ‘bring back Sylvester McCoy’ insisted one patron who shall remain un-named (except to note that he had recently arrived back from a trip to deepest Lanarkshire where he witnessed his heroes lose 2-0 to Hamilton Accies) KF nsi

this rigmarole was known in the general discourse of the Fitlike Tavern as ..The Great 2009 ‘Doctor-Who-The F**k-Is-He?’ incident… ‘bring back Sylvester McCoy’ insisted one patron who shall remain un-named (except to note that he had recently arrived back from a trip to deepest Lanarkshire where he witnessed his heroes lose 2-0 to Hamilton Accies) KF nsi

this rigmarole was known in the general discourse of the Fitlike Tavern as ..The Great 2009 ‘Doctor-Who-The F**k-Is-He?’ incident… ‘bring back Sylvester McCoy’ insisted one patron who shall remain un-named (except to note that he had recently arrived back from a trip to deepest Lanarkshire where he witnessed his heroes lose 2-0 to Hamilton Accies) KF nsi