In which Will yoinks another survey

This time I got it from Daphne.

The Ultimate 25-Question Christmas Survey

What’s your favorite….

1. Christmas song?

Fairytale of New York by The Pogues and Kirsty McCall:

And (just discovered thanks to Neil Gaiman) I’m Gonna Spend My Christmas With A Dalek by The Go Go’s:

2. Christmas movie? It’s A Wonderful Life

3. Christmas cartoon/TV special?

Robbie the Reindeer or The Snowman

4. Christmas food?

Christmas cake

5. Christmas decoration?

Don’t really have one.

6. Family Christmas tradition?

Don’t have any nowadays. Before, we always went round to my Uncles house in Peterhead for a Boxing Day family reunion.

7. Lights: prefer white or multi-colored?

Multi-colored.

8. Wrapping: prefer wrapping paper or gift bags?

Gift bags. I’m crap at wrapping.

9. Tree: artificial or live?

Doesn’t bother me either way, to be honest. Though I suppose I could throw some tinsel on Data (my new bonsai tree!)

10. Dinner: turkey or ham?

Turkey

11. Egg nog: delicious or disgusting?

Never had it, actually

12. Inflatable yard-size glowing snow globes: cute or tacky?

Slightly tacky

13. What’s the best Christmas present you ever received?

Probably the sterio I got as a joint Christmas/birthday present

14. What’s the worst Christmas present you ever received?

Unsure

15. When did you learn “the truth about Santa?”

Santa is real. SHUT UP! La, la, la, la, I can’t hear you!

16. Gift cards: Do you think they’re tacky and impersonal, or a brilliant way to make sure someone gets what they really want?

When someone is as hard to buy for as my brother, they’re a FSMsend

17. Have you ever returned a Christmas gift?

Yup. One year both my sister and my mum got me a fleece jacket so i took one back. the following year my mum got me a top I already had.

18. Have you ever re-gifted a Christmas gift?

Nope

19. Do you write a Christmas list, or do you prefer to be surprised?

Prefer to be surprised.

20. Who’s your easiest person to shop for at Christmas?

My mum. Daphne pretty much told me what she wanted as well.

21. Who’s your most difficult person to shop for at Christmas?

My dad and my brother.

22. What’s the best thing about Christmas?

Being with my family. And my Santa sack :¬)

23. What’s the worst thing about Christmas?

Trying to get presents for everyone

24. List some more of your treasured traditions.

Don’t really have any. Though it is nice when my brother takes the dogs for a walk

25. On a scale of 1-10, rate your current “Christmas spirit” levels (where 10 is “Fa la la la la”, 5 is “sorta Christmasy” and 1 is “Mr. Grinch”)

About 6

[ writers anonymous logo ]

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2008

All right, the dalek song was priceless. I agree about the pogues. Best Xmas song ever. LOL Uh, santa sack? You do not want to know where my mind went. Sorry.

December 15, 2008

All right, the dalek song was priceless. I agree about the pogues. Best Xmas song ever. LOL Uh, santa sack? You do not want to know where my mind went. Sorry.

December 15, 2008

All right, the dalek song was priceless. I agree about the pogues. Best Xmas song ever. LOL Uh, santa sack? You do not want to know where my mind went. Sorry.

December 15, 2008

I’m with Kaly on the Santa sack thing. *cough* AAAAAnyways, RYN: Should do – somewhere, in this mess that is my room. My mission tonight is to find it and get the rest of my cards written, and pressies wrapped if possible! If I can’t find it I’ll leave you a note tonight. My comp is playing silly beggars and not liking YouTube vids at the mo – will have to come back to listen to the Dalek song later.

December 15, 2008

I’m with Kaly on the Santa sack thing. *cough* AAAAAnyways, RYN: Should do – somewhere, in this mess that is my room. My mission tonight is to find it and get the rest of my cards written, and pressies wrapped if possible! If I can’t find it I’ll leave you a note tonight. My comp is playing silly beggars and not liking YouTube vids at the mo – will have to come back to listen to the Dalek song later.

December 15, 2008

I’m with Kaly on the Santa sack thing. *cough* AAAAAnyways, RYN: Should do – somewhere, in this mess that is my room. My mission tonight is to find it and get the rest of my cards written, and pressies wrapped if possible! If I can’t find it I’ll leave you a note tonight. My comp is playing silly beggars and not liking YouTube vids at the mo – will have to come back to listen to the Dalek song later.

I’m Gonna Spend My Christmas With A Dalek is a classic. I used to have that on a CD somewhere. 🙂

I’m Gonna Spend My Christmas With A Dalek is a classic. I used to have that on a CD somewhere. 🙂

I’m Gonna Spend My Christmas With A Dalek is a classic. I used to have that on a CD somewhere. 🙂

December 15, 2008

Snorking. Yoinking… whatever you call it. 🙂 Now, whether I’ll post it here or on my LJ… I have no idea. Maybe both! *hugs* ~

December 15, 2008

Snorking. Yoinking… whatever you call it. 🙂 Now, whether I’ll post it here or on my LJ… I have no idea. Maybe both! *hugs* ~

December 15, 2008

Snorking. Yoinking… whatever you call it. 🙂 Now, whether I’ll post it here or on my LJ… I have no idea. Maybe both! *hugs* ~

December 15, 2008

ryn: Shorts are the devil. Of course, if you’re going where she lives, shorts might not be optional! Still, who looks good in shorts, I ask? And dude, there’s no way you could talk like THAT guy. Even if you copped his ridiculous vocab, your accent is so exotic here, you could be a complete Frat Boy Ahole and you’d still stop traffic. LOL take care,

December 15, 2008

ryn: Shorts are the devil. Of course, if you’re going where she lives, shorts might not be optional! Still, who looks good in shorts, I ask? And dude, there’s no way you could talk like THAT guy. Even if you copped his ridiculous vocab, your accent is so exotic here, you could be a complete Frat Boy Ahole and you’d still stop traffic. LOL take care,

December 15, 2008

ryn: Shorts are the devil. Of course, if you’re going where she lives, shorts might not be optional! Still, who looks good in shorts, I ask? And dude, there’s no way you could talk like THAT guy. Even if you copped his ridiculous vocab, your accent is so exotic here, you could be a complete Frat Boy Ahole and you’d still stop traffic. LOL take care,

December 15, 2008

*snogs* I want you for Xmas 😉

December 15, 2008

*snogs* I want you for Xmas 😉

December 15, 2008

*snogs* I want you for Xmas 😉

December 20, 2008

ryn: Thank you! Oh ho ho, I’ll have to warn him NOT to get the Scotsman mad. He’ll love that! ((hugs))

December 20, 2008

ryn: Thank you! Oh ho ho, I’ll have to warn him NOT to get the Scotsman mad. He’ll love that! ((hugs))

December 20, 2008

ryn: Thank you! Oh ho ho, I’ll have to warn him NOT to get the Scotsman mad. He’ll love that! ((hugs))

January 2, 2009

I wish I had seen this before Xmas.

January 2, 2009

I wish I had seen this before Xmas.

January 2, 2009

I wish I had seen this before Xmas.