It finally registered!

I’ve got a Misfit Ray fitness tracker that I call Vortex Manipulator (Doctor Who fans will understand).  Since I started swimming, I’ve had to add my swims manually because they simply didn’t register for some reason.

Yesterday, I noticed I was taking shorter breaks between lengths, so I was hopeful.  Sure enough, when I synced Vortex Manipulator with the app, my swim was there!  Admittedly, it registered as light activity and I had to change that, but still.

Go me!

Last night I went to a murder mystery thing at a local museum.  It wasn’t worth the money, really.  The story was boring, the resolution made no sense and the food was almost inedible.  In fact, part of it literally was.  Seeing the museum at night was interesting though.

Is it bad that when I went to my local bookshop to pick up a book I ordered the assistant knew me by name?

I have a new person to see from Routes to Work as the last one is off work until the end of the year.  I meet her tomorrow.

I also have an appointment for volunteering with the council on Friday.  Hopefully it’s for the library position.

Next weekend I’m going to the Sage in Gateshead to hear Margaret Atwood speak.  Should be good.

Beyond that, not much happening.

Will

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2019

I heard Boris Johnson was forced to call an election…..I thought he knew what he was doing and didn’t think anymore of it…..But I have also herd he is an idiot…you think it’s true?

October 20, 2019

Night time at a museum is almost magical. We had our wedding in a museum.

October 21, 2019

Work in the library sounds interesting. Glad your tracker is working for your swims.