It’s much too dangerous to jump through the fire with your clothes on!

(This is the entry I had hoped to write yesterday.)

I went to a special solstice screening of The Wicker man on Friday.  (Original, of course.)  The venue was supposed to be decorated as a forest, but all they really did was scatter some straw on the floor.

Despite that, it was a fun night.  I left with two animal masks and a flower garland.

I’ve still to finish watching the last season of Jessica Jones, but it’s good so far.

Bad news!  Netflix has cancelled Good Omens!  I mean, Good Omens is a Amazon Prime miniseries, but still…

I’m going home in August.  The past few years I’ve gone home August/September time when younger brother and sister in law took the bairns up.  That’s not happening this year, but I figured that doesn’t mean I can’t go up anyway.  I was hoping to be up for mums birthday but I have to sign on the Monday after, so I’m heading up the week before.

And, I’ve discovered that the organisers of the NuArt Festival are still going to be running walking trips to see the art, so I’ma gonna book meself on that.  Cos, I love me some street art.  As you guys probably know.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2019

those masks would be great for Halloween….