My soundtrack

I may have done this before, but I don’t care (or remember). The idea (this time) came from Purple Tattoo.

Gorillaz, Clint Eastwood: HAS to be the album version and not the remix. Cool lyrics and a nice laid-back, chilled groove. Perfect for a sunny day.

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, 15ft of pure, white snow: I just relate to this song so much. Look out for the lyrics in my next entry.

Belle & Sebastian, This Is Just A Modern Rock Song: Being Belle & Sebastian you know that this is not true. Another laid-back groove, with the best last lines I have ever heard in a song.

Nerf Herder, Buffy the Vampire Slayer Theme: No prizes for guessing why this one is here.

Blur, Song 2: A real “Lets go mental on the dance floor” song. Plus it has nonsense lyrics.

Manic Street Preachers, Let Robeson Sing: My fav from the new album. I hope this gets released. A beautiful tune with lyrics which make one think.

Nine Inch Nails, Something I Can Never Have: Sums up my love life. *Ducks to avoid the hail of bullets*

The Who, The Seeker: I first heard this in American Beauty (it’s the tune Lester runs to towards the end of the film). Classic Who.

Bobby Darin, Don’t Rain On My Parade: Hey, it makes me feel good. A easy listening standard.

Dr Hook and The Medicine Show, Freakin’ At The Freakers Ball: Reminds me of some nights out I have been on. Find it and listen, I think you will like it.

Dido, Thank You: I like Dido. Her stuff is good to listen to while working, as I am not trying to concentrate on the lyrics. In my opinion, this is her best song.

Eminem, Stan: Note to MOP: THIS is how to use a sample.

Shaggy, Angel: And so is this. This song updates a classic without ruining it.

And that’s it (for now). Hope you liked it.

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2001

I just posted Dido lyrics in my diary!!! Song 2 is a great song, I had a mate who once went mental at it and thrwew himself into a wall, he had to go to hospital to get his back checked 🙂

You’ve got some pretty cool songs there. I like quite a few of them too. :o) Nice taste in music. Very well rounded.

i like it.. nice choices!