Nae bad, foo’s yer doos?

Finally got my Christmas present from my sister and her family hung up.

So, I now know roughly when I can expect to get my first vaccine jab.  Assuming the first 9 priority groups are vaccinated on time (which they should be), the next group is 40 – 49.  So, that should start mid April and my expectation is that I’ll have the first dose by mid May.

I’m currently making pasta sauce in the slow cooker.  My plan was to cook it overnight, but I underestimated how many tins of tomatoes I needed by a factor of 3.  It’s going now though.

I’m currently trying to listen to the Aberdeen game, but my connection keeps dropping.  Need to speak to EE about that.

I’m getting a new watch!  This one measures REM sleep and has a blood oxygen monitor, which I’ve been wanting for a while.

Supposed to be having a video chat with some fellow Frank turner fans tonight, but not sure if it’s going to be on Zooom, Facebook Messenger or something else.  If it doesn’t happen, I’ll watch Grosse Point Blank instead.

Need to have a shower, but the shop downstairs has switched off the water and I’m not sure when it’ll be back on.  Bah.

Will

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2021

Why has the shop shut off the water??? That stupid. 🙁 Enjoy the video chat! 😀

February 27, 2021

@sleepydormouse they’re getting some work done and need the water off for that

February 28, 2021

@williamthebloody oh my god…