Oh, mother

I phoned home last night and my mother said that when I’m home for the holidays I would be called into service to help her with something on the computer.

Now, I expected it to be something to do with photos.  Because it generally is.  Seriously, I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve shown her how to transfer pics from her camera or phone.

Nope.

She wants help looking something up on YouTube.

Will

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2019

I often just type in what I want in the information thing at the top and I get a list of what I want or something similar……I guess you can tell I am not very techie…..And I also type in what I want into a question like how do I……

I hope you don’t have to spend too much time looking stuff up…..

December 9, 2019

@jaythesmartone it’s pretty much going to be showing her what you said

December 9, 2019

@williamthebloody

You think she will remember what you tell her to do?

December 10, 2019

@jaythesmartone bloody hope so

December 9, 2019

I feel your pain. I had to help my mom with her computer, too. It was lots of fun (not!) trying to help her over the phone, from 300+ miles away. Even now, being in the same house, it can be a challenge.

December 10, 2019

@gypsywynd thankfully for serious stuff she turns to my brother.  He’s got a computing degree

December 9, 2019

Ho, ho, ho, Merry Christmas! She sounds like my Mom! You’re a good son!

December 10, 2019

My parents killed every computer they had by allowing too much malware crap. Even the goof proof linux based one.

December 10, 2019

@bonnierose my parents have killed at least one computer like that